Winter Chill...
George Micheal Wannabe, Cowboy and Booby Basketball
(2004-12-31, 6:14 p.m.)
This is going to be a long one...Okay, last night we, Kristen, Annie, Mark, Shelly and I go out to the local bar for a few drinks. We're have a good time sitting around talking and a guy walks in and sits at a table across from us. Well, apparently he had just time traveled from the 80's. George Michael Levi's and short black leather jacket. Probably wouldn't have been so bad if he didn't have the Mullet. Ew. Kristen, being just a little buzzed walks by an tells him, "Cute pants". Biggest mistake of the night for her. She comes back from the bathroom and he comes over. And she couldn't believe it! Well, duh honey. She's sitting next to Shelly and says to Neil, "This is my girlfriend Shelly." And it so didn't work! He was a Klingon all night.
Then Kristen says to me, "Say something to that cowboy." And before I could find him, she's saying Hi to him. He was very cool though. Just home visiting for the holidays and is going back to Texas to continue his rodeo training. And he kept calling me Ma'am. Okay, I'm 33 and when someone calls me Ma'am, it makes me feel like I'm 63. I'm not a Ma'am!!!
Oh yeah, and I learned a new game...Booby Basketball. For those who are unfamiliar with this sport, let me tell you about it. Someone, preferably with boobs, stands 5-10 feet away and they hold their shirt open and you try to throw ice cubes in it. Now by this time Kristen is full drunk and she gets up on the stage and there's about 10 people throwing ice at her. No one hit the mark. Pretty sad.
It was last call, and Neil comes over with this woman, Danielle, who is trying to convince Shelly that he is a "totally super guy cuz I've known him for like 4 months. And he is a real sweetheart, and so wonderful and fun to be with" Okay, pretty sad if you have to have someone you've only known for 4 months try to sell you. Sorry, got to say it again, Sad.
Time to go and Mark, Kristen and I are standing outside under an awning talking. And guess who just has to walk by. Neil!! Yeh for us. "Well you guys have a happy new year." he says and goes to shake my hand, and then he leans in for a KISS!!! EW! I turn my head and he hits me just above the ear. What the Fuck? Oh yeah, and before in the bar, he says something to me about pushing the boundries, and I was like, yeah you are pushing. And he thought I wasn't referring to me. Ah, hello fuckhead. Thankfully he left and we went to Lil'Chef for breakfast. Didn't get home until 4 this morning. Oh, and I was the designated driver for Kristen. I'm a huge control freak and I don't like to drink much when I go out anyway. All in all, it was a good time. Kristen is done with work next friday and then she is off to school, so I'm glad we got a chance to go out before she goes.
Other great stuff.....I just love Michigan weather. It was 61 degrees out today, so I opened the house up to get some fresh air inside. This will be great for my allergies. I finally got some Zyrtec, so that should help. Oh yeah, and I learned another new game last night, Who Would You Rather? Basically you pick two people that you work with and say who you would rather do. There were several that I picked death over doing!!
Okay, there is a Law and Order marathon on USA tonight, so I will be ringing in the new year with Elliot and the gang, if I last that long!
Happy new year to everyone and I hope the upcoming year is better that the last one. Peace.