Winter Chill...
Love my busy weekends....
(2005-09-16, 11:27 p.m.)
Today was a good day. I was actually up before the alarm went off, was able to take a shower and eat breakfast without rushing around the house! Yeah Me! When I got to Bro's house, Baby Girl had just gotten up, so we cuddled on the sofa for a bit, then it was time for her breakfast, which was smashed up graham crackers in milk, not sure if I would like it, but she loves it! About 10 she started bugging me go to my house and see the kitties. We loaded up the car, and headed out. For some reason, when BG goes to the parents house, the cats don't bother her. Here, she freaks out when ever one of them comes near her. Well, she had good reason to freak out today. She was dragging a boat behind her by the string. Lucifer was watching her, and as she was pulling it, part of the string was dangling...he thought she was playing with him, so he jumped up at her, and scratched her hand. Holy cow, she started screaming to high heaven, and the big crocodile tears started flowing. I felt awful about it, I showered her with kisses, and of course she needed a band-aid for it. Well of course, the only band-aids I had were the tiny little ones that were a square inch. Bit it covered the scratch. After that, I couldn't put her down, she wanted to hold me. We finally left about noon and headed back to her house, for lunch and a nap. Which she didn't take. SIL got back around 3, and Tara had called me, the weather was crappy here today, so we decided to postpone golfing until next weekend. But I'm glad I had an extra day off of work. I got my groceries, and cleaned the house. I still have to do the dishes, but that can wait.
I want to get up early tomorrow to go to the morning balloon lift off, hit W@lly World to get kitty litter, then the farmers market to see what kind of goodies I can find there. Mom has a shower to go to sunday, so she wants my help with picking out a gift. That will be in the afternoon, then probably home for nap, before I go to the evening balloon lift off and after glow. And I probably don't need to tell you what sunday is for.
Jill called me today, there was a stray kitten at the tile shop today. She said that he is very friendly, is grey with white feet, looks like he's been taken care of. So she was going to take him home for the weekend. She mentioned he might be a good shop cat, which would be okay...but the whole being alone from saturday afternoon to monday morning doesn't set well with me. But I can't afford him. Unless I have won the lottery and don't know it!
As you can see, I've been playing around with my template. I still have some other things I want to do, I just have to figure it out!
So that is what's happening right now in my life. Time to hit the sack, for a good nights sleep! All the cats are currently sleeping themselves right now, so I should be able to crash without a lot of disruption! Yeah right!