Winter Chill...
No thought pattern tonight....
(2006-02-10, 11:52 p.m.)
I've been listening to a new CD at night, when I'm in bed. It puts me out within 10 minutes. It's called Reiki-The Light Touch by Andreas Mock. It is so soothing and mellow. I'm not sure if it is the music, or the fact that I have been able to get some decent rest the last two night, but I have had some bizarro dreams again. The one from last night had Eric in it. For some reason he was supposed to by me a side of beef for freezing, and he wouldn't do it, and it pissed me off. So I took off running, and ended up at a fast moving river, where I got in a boat and started cruising down the river. All the while he was chasing after me trying to apologize. Finally I get to a lighthouse, and jump out of the boat into the water, and try to get into the lighthouse before Eric catches up with me. But I don't make it, and he comes around the side of the lighthouse and starts talking about sewing something for him.
Huh?
Then I woke up.

So tonight I'm on the phone with Zeke talking about his "break up" with the girl. They had been emailing back and forth since Saturday about the meeting. Basically, she turned everything around and blamed him for "moving to fast and talking about marriage, children, weddings..." Hey Bitch, you were the one that brought that stuff up, he didn't. And she was the one to say "I love you" to him first. So anyway, he was telling me that he is done, he's not going to actively look for someone anymore, he just can't deal with having his heart ripped from his chest. I tried to be kind when I told him, but that was partly his fault, for getting so wrapped up in her ideals. It boggles my mind, how someone could fall in love at the drop of a hat, without ever meeting this person in real life first. Just because you look good on paper, doesn't mean you're that good in real life.
But anyway...I'm starting to get a sore throat, it better not be a precursor to a cold or something. I do not want to be sick. I have some major hours that I'm working this next month, and being ill is not an option.

Totally unrelated to anything...as I was walking up to my front porch tonight, I head something walking on my carport. Freaked me the hell right out. I stepped back into the street, hoping I would see something, but I was down to low. Now I'm freaking out that something is going to fall thru my skylight!!

So with that, I think I will go take some drugs and call it a night...but first, just a pic of some of the kids, taking a nap...


Image hosting by Photobucket


Clockwise from the top, that's Crockett, Eli, Kirby, Karma, and Lu.