Winter Chill...
No bad day here....
(2006-05-27, 10:13 p.m.)
Great day today! I was up and out the door to do my running by 8:30. I got to mom and dad's around 10, and mom and I did some road-assing! Found a really cute frog purse for Baby Girl, and when we took it to her, she wanted to go to mom's for lunch. After lunch, we went in the back yard, and blew bubbles! it was so fun! I was holding the bottle, and everytime she would take the wand out, it would drip on me. She thought that was the best thing ever, slobbering bubble juice on Anti Sara! We had to take her home around 2 so she could get her nap in.
I clean out my car today, and used mom's vacuum to get it nice and tidy inside. I came home around 3 and did some work in the yard. Basically a nice relaxing afternoon. I did get some sun today, which is good.
I'm not sure what I'm going to do tomorrow. I have to go see Macy at the tile shop. Make sure she has food and water. I'm thinking the weather is supposed to be good tomorrow, so I will try to get some more sun in the afternoon. Hanging out in my lounge chair listening to the baseball game.
I was discharged from physical therapy yesterday! They are going to keep my in the system for two weeks, if I think I need to go back, I can just call, and they will get me back it. I don't think that is going to happen. It feels great, the only place it hurts occasionally is my incision sites. The only bad thing, my therapist said that I really need to watch out when I golf. She said I really should stay away from doing big drives, there's too much pressure on the knee doing that. Well...I have my golf outing in a month, I might just have to be the putter.
Speaking of golf outing, Mike didn't get an invite! Probably because he didn't go last year. So far, it's only Jill and I that have been invited. And she better freaking go. I don't want to go and get stuck with Mike. He's driving my nuts.
God damn refs at the basketball game! Every time Detroit scores I tell Miami to fuck off.
Sorry. Back to Mike. He totally screwed up a woman's tile job. He was supposed to give her installer white grout for her white tiled bathroom walls, and he didn't. So the installer used the brown floor grout on the walls. Now granted, I would think the installer would have questioned the home-owner if that is what she wanted. But he didn't, and now she wants us to fix it. So that cluster is waiting for us on Tuesday.
With that...I think I will go and crochet some more....