Winter Chill...
Canada and Vegas!
(2006-10-31, 10:11 a.m.)
Asshat has called me the last couple of days. It is an amazement to me as to how stupid some guys can be. You cheat on me, and lie to me about, but yet you think I still give a shit about you two years later? Get. Over. Yourself. I'm keeping the fingers crossed that by not answering the phone or returning his calls, he will get the hint. I guess the one positive thing is, I have a new cell number, so I don't have to worry about him calling me on that!
In other good news, I might be going to Canada with Chris in the middle of November. There is a huge import car show in Toronto, and he invited me to tag along. I told him I was low on cash flow right now, and he said he would take care of everything. Aww...I heart Chris!
We are also talking about taking a Vegas trip next year. He has an Honda Element, and apparently they are having some big shindig out there next year. I just checked the website, and this years was in the middle of July, so I'm guessing next year will be around the same time. Which would be freaking hot! They should make it closer to the fall. As long as I can see this, and possibly this, or hell, I'd even take this one. I'll be a happy girl! I'm not going to do much gambling, since I have no luck when it comes to that kind of thing. I'm sure the required trip to Hoover Dam will be made, but I can pass on the Grand Canyon. I've been there before! Hahaha...maybe we'll pull a Britney and Jason!
Since I decided not to work today, I'm going to lounge around the house today. Jill gave me a book yesterday, that I started at work. I read it at work last night too, while I was waiting for the crews to get done. I don't remember what time I turned the lights off last night, and I was awake by 7:15 and had it finished an hour and a half later. Which is typical of me. I can read pretty fast, so to finish an almost 400 page book in a day is normal for me! I do have one from a group she gave me a long time ago. Might as well read that...