Winter Chill...
Quiet weekend ahead!
(2006-11-04, 9:14 a.m.)
I talked with Chris last night. Yesterday was his last day at Frito-Lay, so no more free chips! :-( That's really okay, I don't need them anyway! He starts his new job on Tuesday, and I really hope it works out for him. They are paying him what he wants, so that is a good thing. I guess this is a start-up company, and the owner made it sound like he wants Chris to be one of the core people there. And the lucky shit only works 4 days a week. I wish I could do that at the hospital.
I woke up with a killer headache again this morning. What the hell is up with that? I've got the house cleaned up, just going to have some breakfast, and then get a hold of mom. See if she wants to run to Bay City today, a nursery over there is having their Holiday open house. You know I'm all about the holiday open houses! I think most of the places here have theirs next week. I really think I need to start my christmas shopping, so that's a possibility for today too. In fact, I told mom that I would like a nice set of luggage. I was talking to SIL and she said that Elder-Beerman has a set that is eggplant in color. See, I want something that will stand out, and I will recognize it. I did find a set at Kohl's that is a lavender and lilac checkerboard, but there are only two pieces. Granted, I could buy two of the same size suitcases, so that is an option!
At some point, I need to color my hair, since I'm going out tonight. I guess as long as I can get rid of this headache!
Tomorrow will be spent hanging around the house, watching footballl. Unless mom is having some killer dinner that is!
Time to eat!