Winter Chill...
Hurff your durrrf!
(2007-02-03, 7:25 p.m.)
I am not one who generally purchases a whole album at a time when it comes to iTunes. In fact, there are only two fully purchased albums on lePod.
Until now.
I had some free time tonight...and I went a little crazy with some buys. I picked up one of my theme songs, "Fire Woman" by the Cult, and "Time Stands Still" by Rush. But my biggest purchase was "Outside Looking In" by the BoDeans.
The whole album.
Yes, I know, I'm being dramatic! Anyways, I remember buying the cassette when it first came out in 1987. I loved every song on the tape. Needless to say, I got my money's worth listening to it. But I never bought it as a CD when it came out. So I bought it tonight. I can't believe I waited so long to buy it.
Now I need to find "The Lost Boys" soundtrack, and "Nice Place To Visit" by Frozen Ghost. Well, I have on Amazon, but there's only a couple songs on each CD that I want, so I'm hesitant to buy the whole CD.
Anyway...
The Curator challenged me to find his address yesterday, and I searched but couldn't find much about him. Unless I wanted to pay cash for the info.
He sent me the challenge, and then two minutes later, sent me another note with my addy in it.
It doesn't bother me that he knows where I live. I get the feeling when he's ready to let me know, he'll tell me. He did write me another note and said the he wants to "hurff your durrrf", which he has no idea what that means, it just sounded funny.
I have a pretty good idea...