Winter Chill...
Turk is sick.
(2007-03-04, 8:12 p.m.)
I was all set to have a nice quiet evening at home, when mom called me at 4. Bro and SIL had to take Turk back to the ER. They spent 4 hours there yesterday afternoon because he has welty rash all over his body. He was diagnosed with something...I don't remember the name of it. Well, today SIL noticed that between all the welts, his skin was turning purple. She called the ER, and they said to bring him back in, so they could look at him. So Baby Girl was going back to mom's house, and she thought I might like to come over to see Baby Girl. Bro dropped her off at 4:30, and by 5:15 he was back. The ER was packed, and when SIL asked the nurse about how long the wait was going to be, the nurse got a little short with SIL. So SIL packed Turk up, and headed home. She was given directions yesterday to contact her doctor tomorrow, so that is what she is going to do.
Anyway, Bro came back to get BG, and we were having dinner, and Bro had to get to work by 6 also. I told him I would take BG home for him. What really pissed me off was dad's comment about SIL. Dad was pissed that Bro left BG there, and SIL didn't come and get her, and that I was expected to take her home. Hey dumbass, I told Bro I would, I don't have a problem with it. So while his granddaughter is playing Polly Pockets on the floor, dad says that SIL has a screw loose.
Are you fucking kidding me? I will admit, SIL and I have had out differences about things. But I would NEVER say something like that in front their kids. BG is four, she picks up on things. I wouldn't be surprised that she tells SIL at some point what dad said.
Anyways, then dad goes off on a tangent about how, when Bro and I were younger, every night, they either took us out to his parents house, or mom's parents house. Every night. So that the grandparents could see the grandkids. Well you know what dad, it's not 1974, things change. That is the core issue I have with my father...well one of many I guess. He thinks that everyone should live their life, like he has lived his. Gee...sorry I don't think so. I don't want to come home and start drinking at two and be a drunken asshole by four.
Anyways...I've got to go move some laundry...a Domestic Goddess' work is never done...