Winter Chill...
Dracula drives a Jeep with a bad exhaust!
(2007-04-23, 11:49 p.m.)
So...Saturday. Road trip to Grand Rapids. I was on the road a little after 10, and man, what a boring drive. I tend to take the backroads when I'm tripping, and I did. But I also had to hit some highways too. The longest stretch I was on, was 57. It went on and on, and on...
I make to his place, and it is way easy to get to. I say Grand Rapids, but he's actually in a suburb. Shows me the house, and he and his mom must have been on the pipe when they picked out the paint. Let's just say, that next time, I'm going to be the one picking it out. I wanted to hit the mall, and go to The Body Shop. They have one of my most favorite scents, White Musk. He bought me some shower gel and body spray for my birthday. We wandered around there for an hour or so, and then it was time to head to the ball game.
What fun that was! Our tickets were 3 rows up from the Whitecaps dugout. How freaking cool is that? Needless to say, I got lots of pics of the players, and most of them are ass pictures. I will be posting to my photobucket account, and linking here soon. The game started out slowly, but by the 5th things were picking up. The Whitecaps were behind the whole game, until the 9th, where they came from behind and ended up winning it! Way cool. I'm looking forward to going to some of the games here for the Loons.
We were sitting in the parking lot, waiting to get out and I made the West Coast hand signal, being a smartass about something we were talking about. So guy thought I was waving to him, so he waved to me. Of course I waved back, but there was massive amounts of mocking while I was!
While we were in line waiting to get out, there was a van full of kids ahead of us. I'm going to say, they were probably 11-13 years old. They waved to us, and just being funny kids. One of the giveaways was a magnetic calendar with their schedule. The kids kept opening the back door and putting the magnets on the van. At one point, there were 4 on there. One of the kids got his fingers caught in the door too. You could tell it hurt like a mofo. A couple of them kept looking at me, and giving me the "call me" sign. It was so funny. We were both laughing so hard we had ye old tears flowing.
After that, he took me into town, and showed me around. I got some really great pics of some churches in town. I will post those later too! We ended up at Craig's Cruisers which is a huge gaming complex. Inside there were video games, laser tag, bumber cars, and go cart races! Outside there were two putt-putt courses, and more go cart races. We played a game of putt-putt, and I won, 45-52. I got a hole in one on the last hole too! I rule!
He was in the mood for ice cream, so we hauled ass to get to Baskin Robbins before they closed. We go through the drive-thru, and we are waiting for someone to come take our order. After a few minutes, I tell him to go around. Mind you, this place is lit up like Christmas. They have a sign posted on the window that they are closed to celebrate the arrival of a new baby to the family. What. The. Hell? Hey, dumbasses, put the sign out on the menu where people will see it.
We decide to go to Meijers to get some stuff to take home. As we are pulling into a parking spot, we see Dracula. Seriously, it was a bald guy wearing a long trench coat/cape thingy. And he drives a Jeep Grand Cherokee with a bad exhuast. So for future reference keep that stuff in mind.
I was so stoked. We went to check out the chips, I'm always on the lookout for my Salsa Verde Doritos, since I can't get them in my neck of the woods anymore. :-( Hot damn, they had two bags of them. I was in Doritos/Diet Pepsi Vanilla float heaven Saturday night, while we watched "SpiderMan 2".
Saturday night finally ended about 2am. I slept in the Yellow room, which is exactly what it sounds like. And let me tell you, that's the first night I've slept in a bed in a while, and actually felt good the next morning! I told Chris I might have to steal that bed from him!
I will finish with Sunday tomorrow!