Winter Chill...
A blurb about the new job!
(2007-08-07, 11:29 p.m.)
Well..the lowdown on the new job is this. I start on Monday August 27th, and that's about all I know for now. Tara is out this week, after having to come in last night for some emergency surgery. So I've been dealing with my old boss, who is really my boss' boss. He made the comment that it would be really nice if I stayed on until the 10 of September, but sorry, I just can't do it. So most likely, Tara will work with me Tuesday-Thursday, to get a feel for what I do. I still have 3 room stock sheets to update, along with a daily tasks list that I want to make up for the new person. Apparently the person who wants my job, wants it to be a day job, but that is never going to happen. So I don't know how things are going to play out, and as you can probably guess, I don't really care.
I talked to Chris last night about it, and he's very happy and excited for me. But, as the conversation progressed, he got all dumpy and pissed off about his old job. I know you got screwed, but let it go. You can't change it, and really, do you want to go back there even if this other guy doesn't work out? He's angry and depressed about it at the same time.
I slept like shit last night, so I want to try to get a good night's sleep tonight. Working both jobs the rest of the week, and Saturday at the tile shop. The fair starts here on Sunday, so I think Bro and the family and I are going to go in the evening and walk around.
I also found out this weekend that Cousin's Bro and Fiancee moved the wedding date to May of next year. So that's gotten put on a front burner now too. Fiancee and I talked a bit today, and I threw some ideas her way for decorations and the flowers. She had mentioned before that she wanted chair covers, and we had stopped at a place in town that would provide them, last time we had lunch. She told me today that when she inquired some more about them, it would cost her $2500 for chair covers!! Which I think is insane! I told her we could figure out something, there's other places that rent that kind of thing.
Okay...going to read a bit, hopefully that will make the Sandman come a bit sooner...