Winter Chill...
Serious....
(2007-03-14, 8:18 p.m.)
Well...
I couldn't get some of the count up timers to calculate the correct timeage for me, so I've put a cool LED Scroll below! Yes, I know, kind of dorky, but I'm all about the dorkiness. Smash, I've got an UK envelop already started. :-)
Today was mom's bday celebration. I offered to make my spinach/sausage two sauce lasagna for dinner. It was gooooood!! So now I'm sitting here doing laundry and getting sleepy.
Yesterday, during our shopping excursions, I got two pieces of my costume. Tomorrow after work and having lunch with Kristen, I want to stop at the second hand store in town and see if they have a couple of other pieces I need. I don't have to be at the hospital until 4, so that helps.
I talked to Chris tonight. Did I mention he finally got a job? He starts next Monday, 38 hours a weeks, with bennies, and 2 weeks vacation. I know he was getting a bit nervous, his unemployment was to run out in about a month.
Back to Kristen. We are doing lunch tomorrow at the local chinese buffet, yummy. She's leaving Friday to head to Baltimore to work at John Hopkins, and I am going to miss her. When she was at school, she was only a couple hours away. Now it's a little bit farther away. I've got a Baltimore envelop started too!
Well, laundry is calling... :-(