Winter Chill...
Asshat dream
(2005-05-06, 12:02 a.m.)
I had a meeting yesterday at the hospital. Same old bullshit, and it was mentioned that even though they are making money, there are a couple of expenses that are still to high, benefits and implants. So they are forming committees to find ways to reduce those. That is always good time management, form a committee. I don't think that place will run correctly if they didn't have committees to form. On the plus side, since I went in early I got to leave early! I came home and made my pie that we had tonight for Pie night. It was Esther's b-day and a bunch of us brought in different pies. Of course, mine was the favorite, citrus cheesecake pudding pie. Except next time I won't put the citrus in...I think it over powered the raspberries... We also talked about in a couple of weeks having a summer picnic night. But I digress. Then I did a Malibu treatment on my hair, and then got up early this morning to color it. Have to be ready for tomorrow night.

I was abruptly awakened this morning by my alarm clock and various other things on my dresser getting knocked off thanks to Kirby. What he didn't realize is that I had put tape on there, and when he stepped in it, it stayed on his foot and freaked him out. In the process of either trying to get it off, or get down, he knocked my stuff off and over. That was at 5:00am. The funny thing is, when I put the clock back up, and it turned on to wake me up, it was on the local Jesus station. Needless to say, I was up in a flash!!!

After I had gone back to bed, I fell into a nice deep sleep and dreamt of asshat. I remember I had bought an old house, and it was out in the country, and it was summer, dusk was approaching. I was inside wandering around, I was in the kitchen looking at the floor and I saw three different layers of vinyl, and I knew it was going to be a pain to rip that up and put ceramic down. I hear a knock on the front door, it's asshat wanting to come in and talk to me. I freak out, and turn around and run out the back door, and he is following me. I get outside and there are people over in the next yard, drinking beer and grilling. They start to yell at me to get back with him, and I'm starting to panic now. I turn around and run to the front of the house and my yard has been tore up, there's no grass, just dirt and sand. And I freaked out again. The bizarre thing was, I felt like I was in L.A. There were palm trees lining the side of the road, and I was living on a 5 lane highway. I go into the house and shut the door. Finally starting to feel like I'm safe. Wrong. Asshat is still lurking around outside. Now by this time, I am standing in the living room wrapped up in a towel, like I had just gotten out of the shower. I know asshat is out there, so I pick up the phone to call my mom, and he has cut the wire. Freak out big time. So I'm running around trying to find the cell phone, and when I do, I get a hold of mom, but he has gotten into the house and keeps saying "I want to be with you". I'm trying to shut him up so mom doesn't hear. Then I woke up...anyone like to take a shot at what that means?

Kirby is getting a bit annoying, and I have to be up tomorrow to work yet again, so I'm off to slumber for now...