Winter Chill...
????Shit day????
(2004-12-28, 11:31 p.m.)
not much to say..I'm very saddened by how things are going over in Asia. I truly feel that this was a wake up call to the general world population that bad things can happen and we should all work together to help those lest forturnate. I know my coven wanted to donate food and clothing that we have, and we were told that they just want money. I can understand that money will help with rebuilding things, but for those of us who have to budget everthing, it's going to be hard. And on an even darker note...a very dear friend whom I' have known for 8 years now, got the call last week that he has to report to his division of the National Guard on January 28, and then fly to Texas on the 31st and then he is off to Iraq for A FUCKING YEAR AND A HALF. He's married with two kids..can you imagine not seeing your family for a year and a half? I go through withdrawls when I don't see KayKay for more than a week, I could never handle a year and a half. My thoughts and prayers will be with him. It truly infuriates me that our people, and any other countries people are there fighting for a country and people who don't want us there. GET OUR PEOPLE HOME. I don't want anyone giving me grief about this....I support our troops, I know, it's their job, that's what they signed up for, but how many more are we going to lose? So yes, I'm sure you have figured out that I'm not a dubya fan.
Long day tomorrow, so I'm hitting the sack early....Peace