Winter Chill...
the Gods are pissed again
(2005-01-05, 12:14 a.m.)
Oh..the Gods are fucking with me again!! I really must have done something wrong to get them this pissed at me. I get home yesterday from work and I smell gasoline. Not good. Look under the car and there is this stuff dripping, so I smell it and for sure it's gas. So not cool. Call dad and he says that is might be a gas line, call out fixit guy and see about getting the car in there today. Cool. Drop it off this morning, and Mark calls me later and says, oh no you can't get lucky enough just to need a gas line fixed. You need to have your fuel pump, and all the fuel lines repaired because everything is so rusted. Damn those salty Michigan roads in winter!! For $500 bucks!! Oh yeah!! Wait, there's more! Since the brake lines are so close to the fuel lines and they are rusted and need to be replaced, for the extremely low price of $100 bucks more I can get those replace! Oh my gosh! I'm the luckiest girl in all of Michigan. So of course, the Bank of the Parental Units if forking over the cash, cuz I don't have that sitting around. I swear, I will be in debt to my parents until I'm 80 and I will be buried in that car since I will not be able to get rid of it!!!!
Okay, enough about that. Getting wired is not going to make anything better. On a kind of odd note, I talked to asshat today, and it was an okay conversation. Part of me really wants to believe him when he tells me things, but then I think back to his behavior from before, and I'm so positive that he is just feeding me a line of bullshit. It sucks when he is working out of town, and I can't see his body language. He says that he is coming home this weekend and wants to come spend all weekend with me and watch football. Like I said, heard it before and it never happened. So I'm not holding my breath.
Speaking of football, holy cow there are some great games on this weekend. I have to work saturday morning, but after that I will be at home cleaning house and getting ready to watch the games, with or without asshat. Here's my picks for them, Rams, Jets, Colts, and the Packers. Go teams!! Pillows are calling to me.....
Peace