Winter Chill...
It's Thursday,,,almost the weekend!
(2005-01-20, 11:21 p.m.)
Hey...Sorry it's been a few days. Things have been kind of crazy. I've been really bummed by the way the football games turned out. What a crock of shit. So the only thing that I hope happens is New England hands Pittsburgh their asses on a silver platter like they did to Indy. Generally I don't have such a level of hatred, but asshat likes the Steelers, so I hope they lose. Course it's pretty hard to not think the Ben Roethelisberger is a totally hottie. I think I spelled that wrong too! To bad Detroit didn't get rid of Joey last year and get Big Ben instead. Of the dreams of us mortals.
I saw a shooting star on my way home tonight. It was very cool. And of course I made the Wish. But I can't tell you or it won't come true...Sorry. And another thing, when I pulled into the driveway tonight, there was a bunny eating some corn from the bird feeders, so I took a carrot out and broke it up and left it there. I hope he comes back, I know with this weather being so cold they need food to keep their energy level up to stay warm. The Moon looked really awesome tonight too. It has this goldish-green ring around it. It means something but I'm not sure yet.
Work was great! They were done with surgeries by 6 and I had my work done by 9 and I got to cross-stitch for two hours. I'm so wanting to get this one done, because today I went and bought another kit! I'm such a glutton for punishment. But I have made the promise to myself that I will finish the first one before I start the new one.
The only other thing that has been on my mind lately has been mom. She told me last saturday that her breast cancer might be back. Yesterday she went in and has a small surgical procedure and they took out a specimen the size of a golf ball out of her boob. OUCH! But the lump is very small and the doctor wanted to make sure he got it and the surrounding tissue. The results should be back next week sometime. I just hope that everything is okay, their insurance runs out on February 24. I don't know what is going to happen if something is wrong, but I'm just going to focus on the fact that she will be okay!!!
Asshat called on tuesday. He tells me to call him when I've got some free time, since he called at work. Well,I didn't have free time until today and when I called he was like, You didn't have any free time until today? Well, I had a lot of free time, I just didn't want to call you back. Duh?!!
I didn't get a chance Wednesday to watch American Idol, but I'm hoping they didn't have anyone as awful as the last girl on tuesday night. Sometimes I wonder, how do you not know how terrible you sound? I know I can't sing. Period. I will in my car and when I'm home alone, but that is it. I don't even do Karaoke. I could never get drunk enough to do it. I actually felt pretty bad for her at the end. I seriously think her "friends" told her that so she would go and make a fool of herself.
It's getting late and I have to work all day tomorrow. The pillows are calling to me......Peace