Winter Chill...
It's friday and I have some cash!!
(2005-01-21, 10:53 p.m.)
Yes!!! It's friday, I'm home, got paid today, and promptly spent a good chunk of it to pay some bills! It's just a nasty cycle. So I get home tonight and check my voicemail and there is a message on there from AOL. And guess who its for?? Asshat. I haven't has AOL in ages but when he was staying here last summer he signed up for AOL broadband, using my phone, and my bill. Well I got that taken care of the day I got it on my bill. So I call the number and George answers and asks if I'm updating my billing info. Ahh yeah, asshat doesn't live here anymore, quite calling me and sending his shit to my house. George was all, Please disregard that message. Damn it! I should have told them where he could be reach!! Why is it that you always have the great ideas afterwards? That is so frustrating. But I called his cell and told him that I had a message from AOL and I better not get anymore bills showing up here because he didn't cancel his account like he said he did. Fuck head.
On a brighter note, I think I'm coming down with Strep throat. Why a brighter note? Because I can use that as an excuse for not wanting to go out tomorrow night. The bar that we are supposed to meet up at is a total dive. Sometimes dive bars are the way to go, but this one they don't even have a smoke eater. You walk in and it's so smokey in there it's hard to breathe and see for that matter. As someone with asthma, and now strep throat, that is not the kind of enviroment that will be beneficial to me. Besides I have to watch my niece on sunday, and I need to clean the house!! It's amazing how in one week things can go to hell in a hand basket. Well, I got two new mags to read, and I have to work in the morning so I will be saying good night for now.....Peace