Winter Chill...
I hate my job and all the bitches there
(2005-02-15, 11:34 p.m.)
I hate my job. This has started off to be a really shitty week. Long story short, I got into it with Bonnie, who is the supervisor of the OR, tells me that there have been alot of complaints about me not doing my job. Okay, there are a lot of things that I take pride in, and doing a job well and correctly is one of those things. If you want to piss me off, talk about me behind my back about what a crappy job I'm doing at my job. I was instantly pissed, annoyed, and a little mouthy with Bonnie. The thing is, I know who says these things.....peanut-assed, can't wear make-up with out looking like Tammy Faye, miserable because I haven't been laid in a few years cuz my husband doesn't find me attractive at all, wearing scrubs to tight and it makes me look like a Jimmy Dean sausage link...Linda. That woman has bitched about me since I started there. I know, I shouldn't let her rantings bother me, but you can only take so much and then you finally blow. It wouldn't be so bad, but when I'm on vacation, the staff is supposed to stock the OR suites for me, and they don't. I can come back from even being gone one day, and the rooms are in shambles. So I'm getting more annoyed and I know my blood pressure is going up, and I tell her that I'm getting really tired of having to clean up after the lazy people who can't even walk to a case cart and put their extra stock in a freaking cart, the just throw it in with my stock. Cleaning up after the lazy people is not my job. Then she tells me that getting upset, but she used a different word that I can't remember, is not doing me any good. FUCK YOU BITCH!!! So tonight I'm updated my resume and sending out to a want ad I saw in the paper. And if I can find a Designated Driver for friday, I plan on getting drunk.....