Winter Chill...
The crud really is crappy.....
(2005-03-01, 9:34 p.m.)
Sending out thanks and big smiles to Wombat....he has added me as a favorite....my first...Ahhhhhh

I have the crud. It sucks big monkey ass. It started sunday with just feeling blah. Aches, and a very runny nose, and coughing. I was actually thinking that maybe since I wasn't taking my asthma meds that might have had something to do with it, but now I'm thinking not. I was curled up on the sofa sunday night watching the Oscars running a 102 degree temp. Yuck. That is the one bad thing about not having someone in your life, if you're sick, you have no one to take care of you. Because I really could have used someone this morning to shovel my driveway. Which I only did the end, and that just about killed me. And I think the worst part is, no matter where in the house I was at...I couldn't sleep. I've hit every soft surface...and nothing is working. I'm hoping that by doing that bit of shoveling and working for 4 hours has made me very tired....and I can get to bed at a decent time. In fact, I've coughed so much and so hard that my chest hurts now. I HATE BEING SICK!!! And wasn't it funny that just last week my boss was giving me shit about having time in my bank if I get sick? I think he jinxed me.....
Okay...so besides having to shovel the driveway to get out for work...I had to go get cat food this morning also. I love my beasties...that is well documented in these pages...and since I couldn't get their food till the stores opened...I gave them a treat of tuna...now they think they need it all the time. Alani has been sitting here next to me whining like she needs her tuna fix NOW!!! Well...I think the time has come to go and take a nice hot shower and crash....