Winter Chill...
The Crud....Day 2
(2005-03-02, 10:17 p.m.)
Oh the crud....I hate the crud....someone please come and take it away from me.....I don't care if youi have to do a body transplant....just take it away. Actually, it's a wee bit better today than yesterday. The nose has stopped running down the front of my face and now it is going down my throat, hence, a soar throat. Yeah me. Work was the worst.
"Gee Sara, you look like shit."
Thanks. I feel like it. Do I smell like it too, cause my sniffer is on shut down. So you could literally feed me stuffed monkey heads and I wouldn't know it since I can't taste anything either. But the good thing, I actually slept for 4.5 hours last night. It was pure bliss. Keeping the fingers crossed for a repeat.
On to other things....Not sure why this is happening..but I had another comment posted and this one has linked itself to every post. So no, I don't think I'm all that and a piece of lemon roll cake, I'm just stupid when it comes to these things. If anyone has any insight, it would be greatly appreciated.
I took a nap at work tonight...sort of. I had just about used the last of my work energy, and I was in serious need of some downtime. Now, I have access to Stores, and only Security, Maintainance, and the Nursing Supervisor can get into after 4:30. Stores is a pretty big place, and there are a few dark spots, that are good for a nap or sex, what ever your pleasure. I took a flatbed cart and a matteress from the hallway, found me a nice dark corner and slept for 45 minutes. Ahhhh bliss. Now that is one of the pluses of working the afternoon shift, and your boss is not there. If I sign that position in Records and get it....no more afternoon naps. Have to think about that one....
Oh yeah...not sure if I mentioned it, but Mom had a bone scan done last friday, they will get the results this friday. Her oncologist wants her to do Chemo and her stance is, if there is no cancer in my bones, not doing Chemo. Then he mentioned something about Hormone Replacement Therapy, and she said no to that also. Some of the side effects are pretty bad, but you will have side effect with any medication, and you might not get any of side effects.
Dad has to go take a test this friday for a city job. There were over 400 applicatants and they narrowed it down to 72. He also did an online application for one of the local hotel. He calls me monday and was telling me about how he was supposed to go to website X and when he got there it didn't have what he was looking for....long story short, he copied down the wrong website. Opps.
Did I mention last night that Alani scratched my face? Yeah, that little divot under your nose, right there, and then inside my lower lip. Fucking hurt like hell. Okay...this has been a long one...Going to get my jammers on and head for the great unknown....