Winter Chill...
Free Association
(2005-03-12, 10:15 p.m.)
Today was a very productive day. I was up at 8:30 cleaning the house. I didn't just do a quick clean, I got dirty and sweaty. I washed towels and sheets, cleaned of my bathroom sink. Side note on that, I have WAY to much grily things....masks, shampoos, conditioners, stuff to make the hair curly or straight, tanning lotions, moisterizers, make-up up the wazoo...you really can't see the bottom of the vanity. And the really sad thing is, I have a double sink in my bathroom, so the vanity is more than twice the size of most. I would have cleaned that out today, but I only had one garbage bag left, and that was getting pretty full of junk. So maybe that will be next weekend's job. Probably the job that I hate the most would be doing dishes. My house doesn't have a dishwasher, and the way it is set up, there is no place to put one. I'm stuck doing it by hand. Of course, I make sure that is the last thing I do. It really wasn't bad, I need to get into the habit of doing them after they get dirty, just like grandma used to do. It took me three hours to get done, and that included shoveling the driveway. Does shoveling have one or two "l's"? Did I get the punctuation correct on that? Who knows, I'm just doing a little free association.
Have you seen that new Taco Bell commercial about the Fiesta Taco Salad? The two women are checking out the salads that the guys are eating and the guys think the women and checking them out. It's been on practically every commercial break that I've had the TV on. Makes me not want to run right out and get one.
Can you believe that the pinky still hurts? Not if I hit it, it's just a constant undertone of pain. It doesn't help that I need to use it to type. Oh well.
I got an email from Kristen tonight and she didn't get the summer anesthesia job, even though the boss told her she could come back. Jackass mother fuckers. Probably some bigwig wants his kid to get some job experience, since the kid has never worked in his life. There were two guys that worked there a couple of years ago, and one was the son of a doctor, and the other was the godson of a doctor, and they just sat around most of the time doing crossword puzzles. Because they didn't like the job. To fucking bad you little wusses.
Need to back track to the sheets for a minute. I'm a sheet snob when it comes to my bed. I will not sleep on anything less than 230 thread count. And I prefer the sheet to be sueded sateen, but those are pretty hard to find. So needless to say, I'm looking forward to going to bed tonight, cuz there is nothing better than clean, soft sheets against clean, shaven legs....purrrr
There is a website that I belong called A Word A Day. I think it's obvious what it is. At the end of the email, there is always a quote also. I have been collecting the quotes for a while and I thought I would pass on a few of my favorites...I hope you enjoy them as much as I do....
The bamboo that bends is stronger than the oak that resists. Japanese proverb
The dark night was the first book of poetry, and the constellations were the poems. Chet Raymo
One must not tie a ship to a single anchor, nor life, to a single hope. Epictetus
It is the Moon that turns the tides, the beaches can do nothing about it. D.H. Lawrence
Nature does nothing useless. Aristotle
The reading of all good books is like a conversation with the finest men of past centuries. Rene Descartes
Without darkness there are no dreams. Karla Kuban
No two persons ever read the same book. Edmund Wilson

I could go on forever with this....but MadTV is coming on.....Enjoy...