Winter Chill...
Not much sleep is alright by me....
(2005-03-15, 11:36 p.m.)
As you might remember, sunday night I was hitting the sack early since I have a busy week going. I was in bed by 10:30, TV off by 11:10. I was all warm and toasty, curled up in the fetal position under the covers. Ever so quietly, I hear the strains of Over and Over by Nelly and Tim McGraw coming from the cell phone. Okay, I've pretty much talked to everyone that I needed to during the day so who could it be? You've got one guess. Asshat. WTF?? I gently dropped the phone to the floor and waited to see if he would leave a voicemail. Nope. Then he calls the home phone. I wait a few minutes, pick it up the see if he left a voicemail on that. Nope. So what's the point in calling? Just to see if I would answer? Well, I didn't so maybe he finally will get it. 43eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee That's from Kirby
I guess Kirby was pissed at me sunday night, he was being a little bastard and kept jumping on the dresser and vanity. I have tried spraying him with the water bottle, he just looks at me like anything I do will not bother him. He's Mr. Immunity. I think it was about 1:30 by the time I fell asleep, and it wasn't even in my own bed. I ended up on the love seat. Little shits. And he was pulling the same shit last night too. I could understand if I kept their kitty dope there, but I don't, so he has no reason to jump on the furniture. So again, about 1:00, I found myself sleeping on the love seat. Only this time when I woke up, I had no feeling in the legs. It was great trying to get up to go to the bathroom before I peed on myself. Just shut the door....I can't do that. I'm gone so much during the day, that I feel guilty if I kick them out of the bedroom.
I'm a little bothered by the fact that the job posting that I sign, I haven't heard from them yet. It's been down a week now, I would have thought they would have started calling people. Of course, maybe they didn't like my answers to the questions. Or, they have been know to post jobs because they had to, and already have someone in mind for the position. Just to cover their butts. We have some Employee Forum meetings scheduled in a couple of weeks. They just want to tell us that things are going good. Yeah, right, I love having smoke blown up my ass, how about you? The hospital wants to be number one in customer satifaction, but the only way they can get there is by making the employees happy, and apparently the bigwigs haven't gotten that memo yet. I was in a good mood....and I still am really.
This really sucks. My cousin hasn't been on for the last couple of nights, and I'm in the mood the chat....oh well....