Winter Chill...
I got the Page!!!!!
(2005-03-17, 12:12 a.m.)
Okay....since I didn't start writing this until 12:12am on 3-17, but to me, it is still 3-16 and my birthday is in one month!! Yeah! I think I have mentally prepared myself for 34. Yep, I wrote that and I didn't get all freaky...I'm doing okay. Talked with Annie tonight and we are going to go out, hit a couple local drinking establisments...and maybe, if things work out for me...it will be a going away party for me too!! I got the page today! I got the page today!! I have an interview on Monday at 4:00pm for the job in Medical Records. Oh yeah. Keep your fingers crossed!
Things were going great tonight until Christy came upstairs looking for me. Not much was said other than I was pissed that it got blown out of proportion, and I was trying to be a good person and help out like I was taught. She pretty much confirmed that it was Traci that said something to her. But what I found interesting, was that as I was walking to my car, I called back inside looking to talk to Christy again, and she was nowhere to be found. Of course, the thought popped into my head that she was on a phone telling Traci what I said. Who knows. I guess if that is what it takes for you to sleep at night.
I'm not sure if I mentioned this before, but it was extremely foggy out tonight after work. If you ever want to read a great short story, The Mist by Stephen King. Everytime it's foggy, that story works its way out of my memory bank. Well, I have to work tomorrow at the tile shop and I had a busy day today.....Happy Hump Day, by the way.....