Winter Chill...
Stay, stay, stay for a while...
(2005-10-07, 12:45 a.m.)
The aquamarine water surrounding the island was clear and calm. There were several centuries old stone buildings that dotted the island, reminiscent of the Mayan civilization. We were exploring in an ancient cave, wading in ankle high water. Julia Roberts was there, along with two guys I didn�t recognized. All the time we were walking and exploring, the Bermuda Triangle of the island came up. There had been several people who drove thru a certain stretch of road on the island who disappeared. While we were walking, we came upon some vehicles. There was a Trailblazer like the one my boss drives, along with my car, and an Explorer. We knew we had to get to more solid ground, there was no way our vehicles would be able to get out of the sand. Julia hopped into the Trailblazer, I got into my car, and the guys got into the Explorer. As I was starting up my car, I said to myself that if I were the middle car, I would be safe, nothing could get me. Julia pulled out, and before I had a chance, the guys got in behind her, which left me in the back. I started to freak out, breathing heavily, sweating, just knowing that something bad was going to happen to me. As we are driving, they speed up, and I�m having a hard time catching up with them. They go over a hill, a bit of distance away from me, and as soon as I top the hill, there is a semi truck coming my way. He was originally in the proper lane, but as he got closer, he started veering into my lane. I was honking my horn, yelling at him to get away, get in his own lane. He kept coming at me, I started crying, knowing that I�m going to die. Closer and closer until he runs head on into my car. I felt the truck go right thru me. I woke up instantly, but didn�t open my eyes, I literally felt like I had died. I thought that if I did open my eyes, I would not be in my living room, and I�m not ready to go yet.

Okay, on a more positive note� I talked with Chris today, and told him about Dave coming to Detroit. He freaked out about the ticket prices, so I told him it could be my Christmas/birthday gift. He felt better about that. We talked about him taking Friday off before the concert, and coming home then. That way he�s not doing a ton of driving on Saturday. We also have tossed around getting a hotel room there Saturday night. Not sure about it, but it�s there. So yeah, I�ve had a pretty good day. Basically been listen to Dave most of the day, telling everyone about going. I have to get on Ticketmaster to see if I can find the nearest one to Chris. I told him I would call him tonight after I come home from the psychic fair that I�m going to. I don�t think I�m going to have any readings done, I just want to go and check out the store that is hosting it. Last time I was there, I got some really great stones and crystals, so hopefully they have some that I don�t have yet. So yes, I�m only working half a day tomorrow. Bad thing is that I�m starting at 1, instead of 2;30, so no afternoon nap!

I guess that means I need to get off of here and go to bed. But not before checking out ticketmaster!!