Winter Chill...
Lots of stuff to say...
(2005-10-09, 12:31 A.M.)
HE GOT THE TICKETS!! HE GOT THE TICKETS!!

I had to call him this morning to get his butt out of bed, he called my at 10:10 and told me we were good to go! He didn't even have to wait in line. Just walked in, told them what he wanted, and he got them. I told him that I would love to be on the floor, but I was sure that that wasn't an option, and it wasn't. :-(


Image hosted by Photobucket.com


,This is the seating chart, we are in section 223, and I know you can't tell row 21, seats 5 & 6, but that's where we are at! And I changed the ticker down at the bottom of my page to reflect how long I have to wait! So that was the high note of the day!

On a not so high note, but still a good note. I didn't get both my girls back. When mom and dad took them to the store, the other lady had brought the one she took home. sidenote, she had actually taken two home, but one died. So they put all three in a pen, and right at that moment, a family walked in and saw them. Unfortunately, they took my little Salem. Cheryl, from the store got the mom off to the side, and told her what was going on, and the lady left her number in case I "really" wanted the one that they took. Well, I couldn't call the family and take the kitten away from them. So I still have Onyx, and her brother, whom I've named Markus for now, for marcasite, the stone. He has a several white hair in his coat, I think I'm going to peruse the internet for names. I would really like to find something that sounds manly, but different. He's got quite a squeek for such a little body! I got the flea medication today for the rest of the family, so tomorrow I will bring the kittens out, but keep them in the cat carrier until the others get used to them.

Sue and I went to the psychic fair last night after hooking up with her sister and a few friends. When we were there in the spring, it was packed, but last night, dead.
There were a couple of girls doing a belly-dancing demonstration, and about 12 people wandering around the store. Sue's sister and a friend both had Celtic Cross Tarot Card readings, and according to the girls, they were pretty acurate. I bought a sun window sitcker,

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

which I'm going to use as my sun tattoo. I also picked up a very cool Aries Faery card, a string of brass bells, and a new oil called Triple Goddess. It smells so awesome on me! and it last for a long time when I wear it! After we left, we went to see our friend Tom, who was stuck at work. Hadn't seen him in about a month, so that was nice.

I had to work today, boring! I had two couples in, one easy, second one was tough! Trying to coordinate 25 year old tile with something available can be tricky! It doesn't help when the people don't know what they want to do, and they do their arguing in the store! Nice. Holy cow! I just realized that my 9 year anniversary is this month!

Tomorrow we are celebrating mom's birthday. That will be day full of fodder for this blog! I went over there today, mom wants to make door wreaths for her co-workers for christmas. We headed out to Micheals to get some crafty stuff. We got stuff for just one right now. This one is going to be sage and gold. We found some very cool flowers, but mom wants to wait to get that when she has a coupon. Which hopefully will be tomorrow, so I can get it done and get ready to work on the next. Yes, pics will be posted! I have to be up to make her cake tomorrow, butter yellow with chocolate frosting. We're having roast for dinner too. Oh yeah, so back to the wreaths. I'm going to make one for the tile shop, Jill got one from some charity last year, and it's pretty sparse. I picked up some stuff the other day, just need to find some blue glass balls, and I will be good to go! I also want to make one for Jill's house. I found a very cool goldish coppery color pointsettia, that's going to be my focal point, I just need to get some extras to bring it together.

Well, since it has taken me hours to actually type this, I think it's time to go!