Winter Chill...
It's Baby Girl's party....
(2005-10-25, 12:28 a.m.)
Hey! I got lei'd today!
Well, not in the sense of actually having hot sex with a tall dark and handsome guy.
My friend Sharon went to Hawaii last week and brought me back a sea shell lei. Which is really cool! Kind of fragile, so I won't be wearing it all the time. That's about the closest I've come to literally being laid in a long time. Go me!
Sunday was Baby Girl's 3rd birthday. When I got there, she was playing with playdoh at the dining room table. I sit accross from her, and she says to me, "Hey girl, what are you doing?" How freaking cute is that? Then she asked me something else, and she prefaced it with "Hey girl". My heart melted. She had a SpongeBob SquarePants cake, with blue and green trim frosting, which her little fingers managed to dig into several times before the candles were lit. Then she eats only the frosting off her piece of cake, and walks around showing everyone her blue tongue. She got lots of cool artistic things, paint, doodle pads, stamps. My parents got her the Cinderella B@rbie, which her shoes and dress sparkle. Baby Girl could not stop hitting the button to make it sparkle. She was transfixed by that doll.
I also found out from Bro that I won't be watching Baby Girl this saturday while they are at the Michigan State football game. They are taking her out to SIL's parents. Which really corks me. I feel as though I'm being punished. SIL made the comment that she had to trade with someone to get this saturday off, and the following saturday when she works, is Bro's weekend off, so I won't be needed then either. WTF? The shitty thing is, I can't say anything, because I don't want to have the time that I do see her taken away. Frustration! I also found out, that SIL has been having contractions for the last three weeks. She goes to see her doctor on wednesday, it sounds like he might take her off of work. We shall see.
I slept on the sofa last night. It was one of those nights where as soon as I went to bed, I wasn't going to sleep. So out comes the alarm clock, pillows and blanket, and within 15 minutes I'm out! The only bad thing, I set my alarm to go off at 8:15pm, not am. Thankfully, Onyx was walking on the back of the sofa, and knocked one of the pillows on my head. I might still be sleeping if it wasn't for that!
I think it's time to retire for the evening....