Winter Chill...
Halloween party and The Chad
(2005-10-26, 11:50 p.m.)
I have been invited to a party saturday night, and I don't have a clue as to what to go as. I was told that I didn't have to dress up, but it would be cool if I did. And I know I'm not going to find much that's still around that would fit me. The one size fits all stuff, usually doesn't. So we'll see. I guess I could take a pair of my scrubs and go as a doctor. But that's kind of lame, since I'm always in scrubs. Any suggestions would be appreciated. One of the good things about the party, it's about two miles away from my house. But you already know I don't drink if I'm driving, but maybe I meet some hot guy looking for a night of hot sex, and we can come here to get our freak on...Keep dreaming...

I went and did some christmas shopping today. I got an outfit for Baby Girl and some frog slippers for me. I always buy the girls in my old department gifts. I order some of my stock from them, and they fill out my stock sheets and send my up the stuff. And they are always very good about getting to it quickly if I need to get into a room before a surgery. So I like to show my appreciation for them by getting them something. Wally World has 50"x60" fleece throws for $5 bucks today, so I pick up 7 of those, five for the girls downstairs, and two for the anesthesia girls I always work with. Then I will get them each a little tree ornament too. But I tell you what, every year it gets harder to think of something to give them that I haven't given them already!

Work has been rather interesting these last couple of days. The Chad is a delivery guy. Anything that comes in UPS, FedEx, he helps recieve it, then delivers it to the respective department. Last week, he had taken a cart and hid it down in the basement. Someone called our boss, The Chad got written up for doing it. Now, he has decided that he is going to tell our boss everything that the staff does, that is wrong, or against company policy. So monday, he turned in his two recieving co-workers for stealing candy. Some company send Halloween candy in for a department, and Jay has always kept it, never gave it to the department. While I think that is wrong, it's candy. It's not a life saving device, or suture needed for a case. The Chad has made it clear that he is office nark now, so no one is talking to him, unless necessary. Now he's pissed that everyone is blowing him off. I feel sorry for the guy, he can be really nice, but you have to learn what's worth fighting a battle over. The last three days of going to the surgery center with him has been interesting. We've always talked, but now it just seems like it's "more". I feel like I'm his last friend in the world, and I guess I kind of am. Everyone is telling me to watch my back, and be careful of what I say to him. So, no more telling him about taking a nap, or playing cards with the girls downstairs. Although I could come back and say that I did those things on my break, and there would be no way to disprove it. Just better to keep the old mouth shut for a while. The Chad did tell me he's looking for another job, so he might not be around for long.

I have to work in the morning, so it's time to retire....