Winter Chill...
Two Step
(2005-10-28, 11:51 p.m.)
Yesteday Tom, the recieving supervisor, hung a broom in the back of the truck the we use to transport cases over to the surgery center. The brand name on the broom was "Quickie". Today, as The Chad and I were unloading the truck, he mentioned quickie, and I said I sure could use one. He kind of looks at me funny, and says something about the broom again, and I said that would hurt and ew. He says to me, it would be like a pin thru a donut hole, and holds up his left hand and makes an O and uses the right forefinger like it's a pin...what I started to say to him was, "are you insinuating that my whohaa is huge compared to a penis?" But I only got as far as to "my" before he realized what he said. The poor boy was so embarrassed! His face turned several shades of red and pink, and he kept saying, "no no no that's not what I meant, no I'm sorry." It was great!

I had a dream with Tony in it last night. Why? Why is my sub-conscious messing with my head? I remember I was at a house, who�s, I have no idea. I was getting ready to go to bed, and the phone rings. It�s my bro telling me that I needed to get over to his house right away to watch Baby Girl. SIL had gone into labor and he had to get her to the hospital. I tell him I�m on my way, and I turn around, Tony is standing there looking at me. He tells me he can drive me there so we go outside and I�m suddenly hit with the knowledge that my maternal grandfather is there. I can�t see him, but I fell him. I start to cry, and Tony takes me in his arms to comfort me, and he kisses me. Which I can�t deal with, I have to get to Bro�s house. I start running, but I�m going thru a Middle Eastern market. ??? Then I woke up. Help me�

We have three tile displays that sit outside. We just don�t have the room for them inside. We also have three recessed lights outside in our overhang. We don�t use the lights, so for the last few years in the spring, sparrows have built nests up there. Earlier this spring, I was coming in to work and off to my right, two of the babies had fallen out of one of the lights and died. We also have two alleys along the sides of the store. I dug a hole and buried the little ones, you know, circle of life. Yesterday, sitting at my desk staring outside, the sparrows were sitting on top of one of the displays, watching me. I thought it might be funny if when I left the birds had shit on the displays, and they had!! I find great humor in that.

I had hoped that mom and I could go to the Hobby Lobby tomorrow, but she's not sure what she and dad are going to be doing, so I'm going with a couple of girls from work. Mom just told me to get what I think would work, as long as I don't go over 20 dollars. I'm thinking I should be able to find some cool stuff over there.

Not only do I have the party tomorrow night, my friend Esther is having a little gathering on sunday. We're going for a hay ride thru the woods, and possibly having a bonfire. Esther said to come dressed up, but I'm thinking something to keep my nice a toasty.

There's a security guard at the hospital, and the dude drives me nuts. Every time you acknowledge him, he says, "Good Morning." Doesn't matter if it's in the middle of the day, he always says that. Do you think people find it cute and funny? No, it's just annoying. And he has a nickname too. He is the real life version of Bobby Hill.

I did some christmas shopping wednesday. Got an outfit for Baby Girl, a pair of frog slippers for me, and some fleece blankets for the girls in my old department, that I still work closely with. Tonight after work, I went Meijering, and they have all their Halloween stuff 50% off. I found a cool LED battery operated light that you stick in a pumpkin. I think I will be going back and getting a few more. I have one in my vase right now, and it looks pretty cool changing colors and such.

That pretty much sums up the last couple days. I have to be up and out the door tomorrow, we are leaving at 10:30 and I have a few errands to do before hand...so it's off to slumber, hopefully.