Winter Chill...
Belgium Waffles?
(2005-10-30, 5:42 p.m.)
Well, I was creative today! I just had to get the mindset going, and I got things accomplished! Yesterday in my quest at Hobby Lobby, I was able to get the stuff I needed to make the last two wreaths for mom. I was really proud of myself, the only thing I bought for me was a garland of disco balls! Love me some disco balls!

On the way home, we stopped at a local cider mill, and picked up some cider donuts and caramel apples. The apples are pretty expensive, but well worth it once a year! There was also a bead store that we stopped at, and I was in heaven! It's not quite as big as Bead Haven in Frankenmuth, but it's a lot closer! I was able to pick up some amethyst, lavender, and cream pearls. For what, I'm not sure, but that's the great thing about beading!

When I got home from road-assing, I did the owning a house chores. Vacuuming, dishes, cleaning the kitty litter boxes, general picking up shit and moving it some place else. I took a nap after all that excitement, and boy was it nice!

Lisa called me about 5:30 to let me know about the plans for the evening. We met at Meijers, hit uncle D house and then at 9 we were at the Eagles club. I tell you what, that is a great place to belong to, if you like to drink. Lynette had 4 bloody marys and it was only $5.50! Talk about cheap! The DJ was okay, he played a lot of country oldies. Not really my favorite, but it's better than that stoopid Bl@ck Eyed Pe@s song, "My Hump." What a waste of...well everything. I had a good time, stayed until midnight, hoping that my horoscope was going to be fulfilled, but alas no such luck. It had said, if I stick to my plan for the day, I would be reward in the evening. Let's just say, I was at least hoping for some serious macking action!

This morning, after getting the "extra" hour of sleep, I got the bug and made the wreaths. And I was injured in the process of creating. I burned my right middle finger, and my left ring finger. The burn on my ring finger is right on the knuckle, and I've popped it twice by accident.

Esther had invited me to a party at her place tonight, but I'm just not in the mood to go. Yes, I'm missing out on a hay ride and haunted forest, but laundry and a good nights sleep over- rides the need to go to a party.

I just has a thought, if I have to go for jury duty tuesday morning, I'm not going to be able to get Salem. Damn that freaking civic duty shit! I will just have to call Cheryl at the pet food store and tell them what is going on...and to please refrain from bringing them in until I can get in there!

Here's a final thought...there is a hotel I drive by every day. They have a sign out front for advertising. Today it said, "Stop in to try out Belgium waffles" Is that a new kind of waffle I've never heard of?