Winter Chill...
My rubber is falling off....
(2005-11-16, 12:51 a.m.)
I was in the anesthesia workroom yesterday, and sitting on the counter was a piece of equipment. One of the girls had put a note on it. It read: To Biomed:
Please fix me.
I am unprotected.
My rubber is falling off.

I just about pissed my pants from laughing so hard. I work with some really bright people.

I put in for December 16 and 23 and got the time off. I need the 16th for my Soltice Dinner, and the 23 for any last minute shopping. Now I need to go thru my recipes and figure out what I'm going to make for the dinner.

I saw my friend Dan today at the grocery store. He is taking some web design class and needs to pick out a local band to do a site for. Unfortunately, all the good bands have already been taken, so he needs to go out and actually listen to the ones that are left. He asked if I was interested in going with him to check the bands out. Heck yeah! He has to clear it with his wife first. Which I find humor in. But okay, we don't want her getting all jealous. Which she has been known to do about things in the past. Probably won't be going until after the first of the year, unless things don't materialize with Zeke this weekend.

The wind has picked up again. We are having some bizarro weather here. Today when I went to work, my thermometer said it was 48 degrees out and it was raining. When I left, it was up to 64, and windy. What the heck? But snow is possible by the weekend.
I wish my dad would have taken that job in Hawaii many years ago.

Talked with Kristen last night. She's very excited about coming home next week. I think her roommates are getting on her nerves. I'm taking a couple of hours off wednesday, and we are going out. Probably going to hit Bay City if the weather is okay. We are trying to find a designated driver. But if we can't someone will have to be good that night...

I got all the stuff I need to finish the wreath for Jill, so that will be on the agenda for tomorrow. We have out big parade saturday to welcome Santa to town, and since out business is on the parade route, it would be nice to have the wreath out for it.

Okay, enough trivial bullshit. Time to go to bed...