Winter Chill...
Frustration!!!
(2005-11-20, 11:39 p.m.)
I stopped at Bro's house today on my way to the parents. Spent about 45 minutes there. SIL has informed me that Bro is working the weekend of Christmas on midnights. So she is not planning on bringing Baby Girl over to celebrate Christmas with us that day. We have to plan another day that we all can get together and do it. Well...let's see...I have the 26th off, but that is his last night of midnights. I'm working Tuesday-Friday at the hospital, then it's New Year's weekend, and she's having the baby on January 3rd. I'm pretty much guessing that we won't be celebrating Christmas until sometime in the middle to end of January. Because of course, she's not doing Christmas with her family until after the baby is born, but that Christmas will be celebrated before our Christmas is. I do have one vacation day that I could turn in durning that week between holidays, but I'm not really sure I want to burn it. I don't know if I would have enough vacation time saved up before my party. And of course, this makes me feel guilty again, because I don't have any children for mom and dad to play grandparents to. Something else that just torked my gears when I was there today. SIL had taken BG to get some professional pictures taken, and SIL mom, and grandmother were in the pictures. Never asked my mom if she would like to have her pic taken with BG. I guess I'm going to have to have a talk with Bro, and maybe this spring have something like that done with my parents. Frustration.