Winter Chill...
Day with Zeke...
(2005-11-20, 12:06 a.m.)
Wow! Today was a great day! Zeke called me last night, left me a message about what he wanted to do today,and to see if I wanted to go with him. He said he would be up last night so I could call him when I got out, but when I called him, he had fallen asleep! Typical Zeke!
Anyway, he came over after I got out of work, and we headed to St. Louis, a farming store was having a going out of business sale. On the way there, we stopped at Yvonne's house, it was on the way. We stayed for about half an hour, it was nice. So we continued on our way, and when we got there, they were closed! But it wasn't a wasted trip. There is a store there that has everything you could want for your home. Oak trim, carpet, cabinets, doors and window. I can get a new pre formed formica bathroom vanity for around 25 dollars. I would have to go and give them my measurements, and they will cut it, and cut the sink holes out for me. I found a very cool blue formica that would go perfectly in my bath. Right now I have burgundy formica in there, doesn't really go with a blue and gold celestial bedroom. I want to get some new carpet in the living room. When I bought the house, there was a rather large orange stain in the carpet. I have most of it covered by my sofa, but if I want to re-arrange my living room, it would be very noticable. I can get the carpet there really cheap. Like around 200 dollars for the size I need for the room. But all that is going to happen after christmas.
From there we headed to Saginaw, to hit the Value City. Zeke needed some new shoes. He found two pairs, and I got a new pair of frog slippers! For four dollars! They are awesome! headed back to my town, and ordered Bennigans to go. Good food. It's so great to have him back around. Kirby was on his lap the whole time he was here. Our conversations weren't forced, it was like the last 22 months of not commnicating never existed. Oh my goodness! And I was telling him about wanting to go to Miami and to Vegas. He used to work at a job where he would do a lot of traveling. Well, he has racked up some free miles. Enough for a round trip to anywhere, Northwest I think, flies. He said that he has no intention of using them, so he's going to look into letting me use them. Holy Shit, Batman! I'm trying not to get to excited about it, until he finds out what he can do, but that would be so freaking awesome!
So it was a great, and busy day! I'm tired, looking forward to sleeping in tomorrow!
I talked to the consultant for my sex toy party today. We are all set for January 21, at 6:30 pm! My list of guests is at 15 right now. I'm sure there are more that I want to come, but the brain is not function properly right now. Law & Order:Criminal Intent is almost done, then I'm off to La-La Land...
Oh yeah, and only two weeks left before Dave Matthews concert...the count down is really starting now...lol!