Winter Chill...
Sara's Yule Tree
(2005-11-26, 9:03 p.m.)
I've had a couple of comments about my template. Yes, I love purple, it's my favorite color. It has been for a long time. I am also partial to blues and teals. So since purple is my color...I give you pictures of my tree. I have three hundred purple lights, and 100 pink lights. They all look pink in the pics though. So here's the full tree.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com



It's a 6' tree, not really full, but perfect for me. I have to purple and pink lights, and then purple, lavender, gold, burgundy and rose glass balls. Then lots of miscellaneous ornaments, from suns, moons, and stars, snowflakes and ice cicles, and frogs. See!
My frog prince

Image hosted by Photobucket.com



My smiling frog

Image hosted by Photobucket.com



My red eyed tree frog

Image hosted by Photobucket.com



And of course...my disco balls! You can't really tell, but this is one of five that rotate.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com



Now the top of the tree is the shiznit! I don't do the typical bow, or angel or santa. I use purple and lavender pointsettias, and gold feathers. Here's a couple of pics so you can get the idea...
Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

So that's it. Sara's Yule tree.

I went to the mall today, and I was really surprised how dead it was. I was able to get two pairs of jeans under 40 bucks! Rock the fuck on! Oh yeah...Kristen never called me today, but I kind of expected that. She mentioned going up to Aunt Lisa's house tomorrow, but I'm not holding my breath.

Another uneventful day in the life of Sara...