Winter Chill...
Bad Day? What does that mean?
(2005-12-09, 11:50 p.m.)
Thanks you guys for all your concerns about me today, that's a good felling to have, especially after you read what kind of day I had...

Today was to be the shopping day with dad to get mom's presents. I realized last night that I needed to pay my house payment, so I figured I would leave early and do that. I get into the car, put the key in the ignition, turn it, and nothing happens. Crap. Try it again, it wants to roll over, but I could hear the car laughing at me as I tried in vain to get it to start.

"Hahaha Sara, did you really think today was going to be a good day for you? That I was going to let you go without any issues with me? Hahaha, you fool!"

I called dad, he said he would come over and take a look. Cool, but in the mean time, I know Zeke is home today, so I call him to get his opinion. He said that he would bet his net worth, which happens to be -10G's, that it's the battery. I can live with that.
Dad gets here, we get it started, so we both are figuring battery. I call a couple of places to see if the could change my battery for me, and Advanced Auto Parts said they would! Excellent!
Sidenote: Dad kind of pissed me off today when he wouldn't even help me go get a battery. He had an interview in Saginaw at 1pm, and he just didn't have time to help with this. It was 10am. So I don't know what he expected if we would have gone shopping!?!
I get to the store, pay $75 dollars for a new battery, the guy installs it, and the car still wouldn't start. Double crap. The guy at the store said it sounded like it was the starter. Triple crap. Sidenote #2, the battery was over 5 years old, so I was going to have to replace soon anyway. Unfortunately today was the day!!
By this time, the emotions are starting to bubble to the surface. I get the number to my mechanic, and he says he's got some time to look at it, if I could get it down there soon.
Crap, we just got 3-4 inches of snow, I'm thinking most towing companies are going to be pulling people out of ditchs and stuff. I call the towing place, and the could send someone right over. Score!!!
I call Chris while I'm waiting, and the tears just start flowing. After I unload my story, he tells me that he had a up close and personal connection to a telephone pole today on his way to work. Which is a bummer in itself, but at least your car is running.
So I get the car towed, to the lovely tune of $50 bucks. Jill was kind enough to pick me up and drop me off at mom's work. The afternoon was spent hanging with mom, hoping that Mark would get the car fixed, so I didn't have to take mom's car to work. I was just gettting ready to leave, when Mark called, I was all fixed and ready to go, I had some corroded wires that needed to be replaced. Best part? It was only $50 bucks! Double score!!!
Go get the car, and I head home, it was almost time to go to work. I checked the mail, and my check from the city for jury duty was here! Triple score! Granted, it was going to be to replace my house payment, but that's okay. There was also a notice in there from my insurance company that my auto coverage was terminated on November 10th. Ummm...it's December 9th, and I have no recollection of a bill. So that didn't help my emotional roller coaster today. So monday will be spent trying to figure what the heck happened with that.
Needless to say, I really had no ambition at work tonight.
My plans for tomorrow are to hit the bank and cash my check, go hit the mall and see if I can find a top to go with my black skirt for the party. I would really like to get my nails done, so that might be a small splurge on my part. I also need to go get some groceries, I haven't had milk in the house for 4 days, and it's killing me! I guess the party for Chris' parents starts at 7, and who knows how long that's going to be.
I've had some ups and downs today, so now I think it's time to go and put this day to rest...