Winter Chill...
Work stories
(2006-01-13, 12:02 a.m.)
I am alive.
I've been working everyday at the tile shop, then to the hospital, so I haven't had much time to do much of anything.
I'm going to respond to a couple comments that have been left for me the last couple of posts.
No, Rik, I haven't seen your brownie recipe? Are you offering to share it again? And yes, I do like minivans. I'm probably the only single female to ever admit that, but that's how I roll.
Yes, working in the OR can be gross, but it can also be facinating, the kind of cases that come in. If anyone has any interest in some of the most bizarre cases we've had, let me know, I would be willing to share. Might have to alter some things, thanks to HIPPA regulations, but I can do it. I will preface the entry, so you woulnd't have to read it if that kind of stuff grossed you out.
Eric called today while I was at work. When I answered, he started doing he heavy breathing and told me he had his thong on. I thanked him for the visual, and that I would remember that next week when I got my new 10 inch vibe. He kind of was taken aback by that. I told him I would get one for him, but he really didn't like that idea. Then about a half an hour later, he came into the store for something, and he pretended to punch me in the arm. I punched him, and he said I hit like a girl. Well, duh, last time I checked I was. Then he proceeds to pretend to hit me again, and I tell him to do it. But he wouldn't, so I called him a pussy. Which I don't normally say things like that, it just kind of popped out of my mouth. He was taken aback by that too. He's such a boy...
I'm off to get some slumber, and pay a little attention to the Kirbster...he's been missing me this week!