Winter Chill...
Hot Mark...
(2006-01-11, 12:06 a.m.)
I don�t know how I could have neglected to tell you this, but Hot Mark was back working for three weeks over the Christmas holiday. The Monday he came back, I walked into the Anesthesia workroom and he was standing at the computer. I inhaled sharply, and he looked up at me, smiled, and came over and gave me a HUGE hug! Awesomeness, I must say. Still as hot as ever. We caught up for a few minutes, then I had to get my butt in gear. I was only there two days of the first week he worked, so we really didn�t have much time to really chat. The next week, was better. He was turning over a room, they had just gotten done doing a bowel case, which can be some of the nastiest, smelliest cases ever. We have this spray that you can put on your mask, either wintergreen or bubblegum smell, so that you don�t get the nasty poo smell when you breathe. He had sprayed wintergreen in his mask, and walked up to me and asked me to smell his mask. We were face to face, three inches apart. *Swoonswoonswoon* Friday was his last day, and I�m not sure if he will be back. I asked him about spring break, but it sounds like he�s going away. :(

Ah, let�s see. We had a really nasty case come in last week. Anyone who has their nipples pierced, please take really good care of them, and clean them like you should. This person had been having trouble with their piercing since sometime in December. They were running a slight fever, and the area was slightly red and swollen. They went to their doctor, who gave them antibiotics, and sent them on their merry way. Not good. This person had a infection so bad, it was 11cm long, 9cm wide, and 4 cm deep. As soon as the Doctor cut into, chunky puss oozed out of it. And it smelled worse than a butt case. The Doctor didn�t even close it up, they just packed it with gauze, and the person will have to come back in again for more cleaning and packing, until it starts to heal up. Yeah, so pretty much any piercing, if you have it, take good care of it.

I gave out most of my invitations to my party yesterday, and it sounds like I'm going to have quite a gathering. Close to 20 people!! Lovely Lisa has offered to bring some food, and Jenn is bring dessert: Lemon Lime Cheesecake, some form of brownies, and something else special. I figure I'll have the cheese and crackers, stuffed mushrooms, and the sausage cheeseballs, and what ever Lisa brings. Kathy and Peggy have offered to bring food also, so I should be set on that! Maybe I can get them to bring veggies and dip! I asked Lisa to bring some chairs too, I don't have enough seating for that amount of people!
I have to work in the morning...Mike is off doing his own job this week, so I'm picking up extra hours! Yay me!