Winter Chill...
Fun day in Frankenmuth
(2006-01-28, 9:04 p.m.)
We had an incredibly fun day today! The weather didn't cooperate like normal, 50 degree tempatures don't really help snow and ice sculptures. I did take some pics, but I have to get them developed. I still have about 10 pics to take, that's what Baby Girl is for! So I will have some pics up by the end of the week. There were some fabulous sculptures, that is for sure. There are teams that come from all over the world to sculpt. Yesterday would have been the better day to go, but work was calling...
There is a ice sculptute contest that they do...you have like 4-5 hours to create something. They did that yesterday, and by today, there was one left standing. And I did get a pic of it.
We wandered from the festival, over toRiverplace, and the Yankee Candle store. And I don't want to hear about it from anyone. :-) Then we hit Bronners, Mom wanted an ornament for Turk to commemorate his birth. They didn't have to cool feet ones that we got for Baby Girl, so I had to settle for a blue one with a heart and stork on it. Oh...and I got a new night light. It's a bunny head. Way cute.
Now the great thing about the festival, traffic was a bitch. The thing about Frankenmuth, there are three traffic lights in town. So by the time we wanted to leave and head to Bronners, they had the police out directing. The sad thing was, the officer that was standing in front of us, had no ass. At least put a cop with an ass in front of me, so I can have dirty thoughts and make my naughty parts all tingly.
We came home thru Bay City, and it was amazing to see the river flowing. Instead of ice shantys out there, people fishing out of their boats. In January. Who says Global Warming doesn't exist?
So now I'm here, watching The Italian Job on FX and getting sleepy! Definitely looking forward to sleeping in tomorrow! That's it for now...look for the pics later in the week!