Winter Chill...
Bad Computer..
(2006-02-08, 12:21 p.m.)
Arghhh....
Bad news on the computer. Basically, it's not the power cord or the battery that needs to be replaced. It's the thing that the power cord connects to inside the computer that is bad. My computer guy said it would cost close to 400 dollars to get it fixed. He doesn't have the means to fix it, so it would have to get shipped to Toshiba.
Shit!
I was majorly bummed out yesterday. I got it back from him today, and I've been saving everything!! So for the next 5 6 weeks or so, I'm on a major money saving spree so I can get a new laptop. It wouldn't be that long, but since I have to take the boys in for their first shots, and two weeks later for their neuter, there goes 350 bucks!
I go see the orhtopedic surgeon next wednesday at 10. If he wants to do a knee scope, you generally get 4 weeks off for that, and that is what Allyson thinks he will want to do. I will have x-rays taken, but if that doesn't show anything, under the knife I go! But I have to give the hospital 30 days notice for elective surgery, so if it works out, I might be able to get the whole month of April off! Go me!
Well, it time to have some lunch and then off to the hospital!