Winter Chill...
End of an Era...
(2006-02-04, 7:11 p.m.)
Well, the Romance of Zeke and the Girl are no more. They meet last night, talked for a bit, grabbed some McDonalds and went back to his apartment. Which he hadn't cleaned. But his thoughts were that if this was the woman he was supposed to be with, she wouldn't care about his apartment. So they talked some more, went for a walk, and then he took her to the place she was staying at. She called him this morning, and told him that God talked to her and told her that she needed to focus on him(God), not finding a man. He was hurt, but he knew it really wasn't going to work, especially since she wanted 12 kids, and he didn't want any. He asked if he could come and say good-bye to her, and she said no, they were leaving right then and there was no time. So he asked if he can still call her occasionally, and she said just to keep it to emails right now.
So all day today, he kept thinking about last night, trying to figure out what he did wrong. He said that he is going to send her an email later this week, asking what was the deal breaker, so he doesn't make the same mistakes again. I told that probably isn't a good idea, just to let it go. But he won't. I feel bad for the guy, but a lot of the times, he sets himself up for heartbreak. Edit: He called me just after I finished this, and had been talking to her mom, and the Girl thinks he's bisexual because of something he wrote in an email. That's why she doesn't want to have any contact with him. Which I find so amazing that they shared so much, but she couldn't ask him about that. And if she thought that, why did she come and see him yesterday? Freak.

On another "happier" note, I broke a piece of equiptment last night at work. It's called a Shick table, and it is used for doing hip surgery. Basically, the patient is semi-suspended in the air, and they fix the hip. But you have to use a foot pedal to pump the bed up. Since I've been working out, I have increased the power in my legs, and I pumped a wee bit too hard, and sheared the pin.
Oops.
I didn't know this, until Allyson called me last night to tell me. She laughed all the way home she said. They fixed it by inserting a Craftsman screwdiver somewhere, and got on with the surgery. Go me.

Here's a rant for you. I'm getting annoyed with all the damn Valentine's Day jewelry ads. Annoyance galore!

I'm one of those people who have to have noise in order to sleep. I use a fan in my bedroom. This morning, the beasties were playing, and knocked it over and broke one of the blades on the fan. Do you have any clue how hard it is to find a floor fan in February? Not easy. Finally, I found one at mom and dad's house. They had one that they weren't going to use, so it's mine now!

Oh, and I haven't even started on crocheting my blanket today! So it's off to do that now!!