Winter Chill...
Now you know....
(2006-02-27, 11:42 p.m.)
So...after we left mom and dads, we headed to Saginaw. P@yless has some work cloggy shoes there, that some of the girls have bought, and they swear by how great they are for working in. We drove leisurely thru the big town of Freeland on our way, and stopped at the bead store. They had some really cool beads there that I wanted, but the need for work shoes over powers the need for beads right now.
We got to P@yless, and they only had black, blue and some funky green/yellow swirly color. So I bought black. Boring, I know, I really wanted the yellow/pink swirly like Sandy has. So from there, we headed downtown to the Dow Events Center. There is a concert that Zeke is going to in March, and he wasn't sure what the parking situation was like. Got what we wanted from there, and hit 13 and were off to Pinconning. Where they have cheese. And lots of it. There's about 4-5 different cheese factories up there. We stopped at one of them, to get my dad some extra sharp cheddar cheese. Well, I didn't see any in the cooler, so I asked the woman behind the counter if they had any. They had colby, which dad doesn't like. But they did have some 6 year old cheddar. I asked if that was going to be sharp, and the guy was a total ass and said that it was going to have some bite to it. Sorry assmunch, I buy my cheese in the block from Meijer when it's on sale. I'm a cheap cheese connoisseur. After that stop, we turned around and headed back to Bay City, so I could see Tom. I haven't seen him since he came to my party in December. His car died, so he doesn't come see me anymore. And since I have such a great car...lol! So it was nice to see him and chat for a few minutes, we are going to get together after my surgery. We hit the Meijer store, and got some groceries, and headed back to mom and dad's to get my car.
Baby Girl was still there! So of course, more love was given! We stuck around there for half an hour, and then headed to my house for dinner. Zeke stayed until 11, and then he went home. I went to bed shorty after, as I was so tired. And my big plans for sleeping in, didn't happen. I was awake by 8, and nothing was working on trying to stay asleep. It doesn't help that my bed faces the east, and at this time of year, when the sun comes out, it shines right on the bed, and me! But that is a good motivator to get up! So I got the house cleaned, dishes done, kitchen swept, house vacuumed, and two loads of laundry done, before 10! I rock!
With that, I think I will say goodnight for now, it's going to be another long week!!