Winter Chill...
Naturally Sweet....
(2006-02-25, 9:52 p.m.)
I get to sleep in tomorrow! I get to sleep in tomorrow! Even if I have to shut the cats out, I will sleep past 10!! I know for some, 10 isn't a big deal to sleep late until. It works
for me!
I had to work this morning, it was pretty nice, just a few people came in. Eric was waiting when I got there, and he was pissed!! Apparently he had started calling the store yesterday about 4:35, he needed a box of tile to finish a job last night. No answer. He got to the store about 4:50 and Mike was gone. We close at 5:00. Eric wanted to see what Mike put down on his time card, but Mike hadn't filled it out yet. It will be interesting to see what he puts on there. Both Jill and Eric have been getting this odd vibe from Mike lately. Eric thinks he's scamming jobs from the tile shop. And he actually embezzled some money before. He has a construction business that he does part time. There was a job that he did a few years ago, and bought the tile from us. When it came time to pay the bill from the company we bought the tile from, he paid the bill, and then filled the bills in the paid file, so that Jill wouldn't notice that he never paid her. But she noticed, and the following year, he really didn't work much at the shop. We think that he thinks we don't know anything about it. Haha, we do. So anyway, the problem is, I can't work past 1, and she doesn't like to stay past 3, so unless she finds someone to work the afternoons, he's staying around. And it's not my problem. If I were to ever to win the lottery, I would buy the store from her. And get rid of Mike, and get Eric on the payroll on a permanent basis.

So anyway...I saw Baby Girl today. She was at mom and dads. Zeke and I had made plans to road-ass today, and I wanted to leave my car at their house. Got a big hug and lost of kisses. Which are the bomb! Turk has been having a hard time this last week. If he's not eating or sleeping, he's crying. SIL called the doctor's office yesterday, to try to get in and see him, but I don't know if she did. Mom talked to Bro today, and she could hear him just a howling in the background. I guess they have been feeding him Similac, so mom suggested getting him the Enfamil and trying that. There is obviously something going on with the little feller. I had called SIL on friday, to let her know that I'm available to start watching the kids on saturdays when she works. She's got the normal babysitter watching them next saturday, since I haven't been around them to much, and they are a handful. Well, everytime I do go over there, the babysitter is there, hogging Turk. How can the little guy get used to me if she won't let him go!!

This is getting long, and I still have to tell you all about our road-assing today, but that can wait. Zeke is stil here, but will probably be going after "Forest Gump" is over with. Then I plan on getting in the jammers, and crashing hard!