Winter Chill...
Silly Boy Chris....
(2006-03-03, 11:48 p.m.)
So being the silly boy that Chris is, he just figured we would get to the resort that is hosting the party, and we would be able to get a room.
Wrong.
I called on Wednesday to see about getting a room, the whole freaking resort is booked solid for saturday night. So tonight I've been searching for hotels in the area, and the closest one is 10 miles away, and it's only got 10 rooms!!! I will call them in the morning, but I'm guessing they won't have any rooms either! In talking with Chris tonight, he did say that maybe we will just come back to my place. It's going to depend on how he is feeling, he came down with a cold on Wednesday. And in all honesty, that wouldn't bother me one bit to come home. But if we find a place, that's cool too.
I still haven't done much in the way of packing, but I will do that in the AM, after I use everything!

On a funny note, last night when I got home, the asswipe next door thought his Dodge Neon could drive thru a foot tall snow bank, and he got his car stuck at the end of his driveway. HAHAHAHAHAHA....dumbass!! This morning, I heard voices outside, so I looked out the front room window, and there's some older lady shoveling out the car!!! What the hell? The guy who was going thru the park salting the roads, stopped to help her, but it didn't do any good, it was stuck!! I'm not sure how, but they got it unstuck this afternoon before I went to work, but the car is now parked in the road, and they never shoveled the end of the driveway out. What a freaking moron.

I put my green lights around my door today, and put a green light bulb in my yard light, to celebrate St. Paddy's Day. It's so pretty! Plus I have a string of green lights that I've strung thru my vases on my bar, all nice and sparkly!

The boys are doing fine, after their surgery the other day. In fact, I had to give them pain medicine. I've never given my cats meds for that before. Markus was pretty clingy Thursday when I picked them up, he really didn't want me to go to work. He will have lots of time with me soon....

Totally unrelated note, had to hit Meijers tonight to get some eggs and yogurt. Discovered that their brand of pork rinds were on sale for a buck, so I pick me up some! Out of three bags of groceries I'm putting in the car, I had to drop the one with the damn eggs in it! Crap! I ended up losing 10 out of 36. Crap!
So tomorrow morning, get up, color hair, take shower, pack, go get cat litter, then get cat food, go to work, and then home to wait for Chris. With that busy morning, I will be saying goodnight for now and getting in bed!!