Winter Chill...
Dinner Lady Arms
(2006-06-19, 11:33 p.m.)
Wow...it's only Monday, but in less then 24 hours, I will be on a mini vacation! How exciting! Wednesday is my big golf outing for the tile shop. I figured, I'm going to be off that day from the hospital, why not make it a long weekend? So I did.
I'm very excited about the golf outing. Jill and I are going down together, we're taking her Mini Cooper! That car is so much fun to drive! The only negative aspect for Wednesday right now is, there is a chance of rain. Which I don't have a problem golfing in the rain, I just won't be able to get good sun that day. But oh yeah, I have four other days to get sun...
Weird bizarro dreams still happening. I'm not going to get into them, but Denis Leary was in one, and the other one I remember, had something to do with wedding dresses.
This weekend was pretty busy. I had to work Saturday until one, and then I helped Bro and SIL move some of their stuff into my guest bedroom. There is a tiny bit of room left for a couple more boxes, and then that is full. Bro said he was going to bring shed stuff over Thursday or Friday, so that will be full soon also. The original closing date was going to be July 10th, but the buyer wanted to change it to this Friday. Bro and SIL agreed, but now the buyer wants to go back to the first date. So it looks like I won't be getting the BIG SCREEN T.V. until sometime that week. Then, according to what Bro said, it will take the builder 120 days to build their house. Which equals out to 4 months with the TV. It will be a sad day when I have to give it back. At least I will be able to see some football games on it!
Sunday was spent helping Bro move more stuff! Then it was over to the parental units house for dinner. Well, since it was Dad's special day, he wanted steaks on the grill. Just so happens that it was raining most of the afternoon, so guess who got to stand out in the rain and grill steaks? It wasn't dad! I actually didn't mind, they turned out fantastic! i'm really coming into my own when it comes to grilling. I also made mint chocolate cheesecake for dessert, and boy, was that awesome!
I finally purchased something from eBay! I had bought some tattoo mags before, with that "Buy Now" option, but this time I bid on something and won! Coming my way, will be issues 1-6, and 13 of Tattoo Flash! I'm seriously stoked about this! Maybe some day I will have a complete collection!
So there was a guy that came into the tile shop today, and he was a fine guy at that. He met his dad there, and they were looking for tile to go in a kitchen. Generally we don't get many father/son teams coming in to pick out tile. It was revealed to me later, that wife/mom was actually going to have the last say. The guy asked me a question about guys coming in to look at tile, and I said that it was nice that they were going around and looking for themselves, instead of following me around. Which is a pet pevee of mine. So the guy says, "That's when you ask them "how do I look in these pants?""
What? Well, you look fine in yours...
So yes, lots of flirting ensued.
Well....I'm getting sleepy, and I do have to work tomorrow morning.... Edit I just noticed that this was my 300th entry! Yeah me! I never thought I would continue this far along! Thank you to all my readers, I appreciate you looking in on me, and listening to me bitch, and moan when things are bad, and celebrating with me when things are looking brighter! Thank you!!