Winter Chill...
Santiago...
(2006-06-22, 10:42 p.m.)
Yesterday was a great day! Jill and I left town amongst a nasty downfall of rain, and she was pretty sure the golf outing was going to be cancelled. We kept trying to get a hold of our rep, but he wasn't answering his phone. There were a couple of times the rain was falling so hard and fast, that we had to slow down, it was a bit scary! We got there, and there was a rain delay that originally started out to be half an hour, which turned into three hours. We finally teed off at 1, and we were able to get all 18 holes in before it started raining again! Since it we only had three in our group, the set us up with a hot, young Columbian named Santiago.
Did I mention he was hot? Of course, he had an accent, and it got harder to understand him the more alcohol he drank. He told us that he didn't golf hardly at all...well, he was either lying, or was telling us that because we were so bad! He won the longest drive contest, at 262 yards! But I have to say, the I was the star when it came to putting. I had two really spectacular putts, one that was roughly 18 feet from the pin, I thought it was going to be to slow, but it dropped in like it was home. Saved par on that hole. The other one was roughly 12 feet from the pin, and I was putting uphill. I tapped it, and again thought, this one's to fast, and it looked like it was going to roll right over the hole, but it hit the back lip of the cup, popped up in the air, and fell into the cup! It was beautiful! Saved par on that one too! We ended up being 3 over, which is good for us. I'm sure it would have been higher if we didn't have Santiago on our team!
By the time we got done with dinner, and headed home, I was getting tired. I was back home by 8:45, and very glad to be here. I actually updated last night, but someone stepped on the keyboard, and made everything disappear.
I was at work today, and Allyson calls to tell me we got a bonus again this year! Yes! I left the tile shop and headed to the hospital to get my check, I have a use for that money already! I went and got the wireless FM radio thingy for my iPod, so I can use it in my car. Fun! I have an appointment tomorrow at 1 to get my flower tat on my shoulder redone. Yeah! I have put some of the money away for my hospital bill from my surgery. And I think I'm going to go look at a digital camera. And who know what else.
So I went to Bro's house, to see if they had anything more to store in my house. Of course, I had to rub it in, and show him my new toy. He hates me. He hates everything about me, with every fiber of his being. I always get the good stuff.
Anyway, we brought another load of stuff over, and the bedroom is just about full. Tomorrow afternoon, he's going to clean out his shed and get that stuff over here. Did I tell you, I'm getting his firepit also? See about getting a small amount of firewood, and maybe having a little fire some night.
I have to work in the morning, and I'm still pretty tired so I think I will be off to slumber for now...