Winter Chill...
Random stuff
(2006-06-27, 10:12 p.m.)
The tat is healing nicely, most of the dead skin has come off already, which is good. I've been keeping it moist with A&D, and I'm not sure if it's because it's been warm, or I'm developing an allergic reaction to the stuff, but it's been red around the tat for the last couple of days. I know it's no an infection, the tat itself isn't swollen or hot. I'm thinking that once the rest of the dead stuff goes away, I won't need to keep it so moist.
Went to the dentist today. Damn. I think they were punishing me for not flossing. I hate to floss, who ever invented floss needs to be shot. It's like the hygenist is going to poke your gums with those wicked instruments of torture, in the hopes that you will start flossing.
We had inventory today at the hospital, so I got to go in early! It wasn't too bad this time, only off by around $9,000 dollars. They tried to tell me that my anesthesia gases were off, and they were, last week. I know how to pull an order, it's a receiving problem! :-)
Oh...back to tattoos. Allyson wants me to design a tat for her. She lost her youngest son about 5 years ago, so she wants something with his name in it, and probably kind of tribaly looking. It sounds like she wants to have it done where I got my touch up at! Way cool!
I've been having major fun with my camera. The only issue I have, I haven't been able to figure out how to get the movie to play back. I guess I should go to the Olympus website and see if there are any hints.
Bro and SIL are signing the papers this friday for the sale of their house. Kind of sad, I had my last dinner there sunday night. I had spent all day with Baby Girl, and took her home and we had pizza for dinner. Bro brought some stuff out to my shed today when I was at work...oh yeah, I'm not getting the big screen now. Bums me out. I guess the thought of 14 cats possibly jumping on it was too much for them to handle!
I'm also loving my iPod thingy for in the car. The bad thing, I don't really travel far to get to work, so I can't get a whole lot of song out of it. But that's okay, someday there will be some travel and I can use it!
I have to work in the morning..so I'm off to get some sleep....