Winter Chill...
Something that annoys me....
(2006-09-07, 11:49 p.m.)
Ah....
Back to my nightly updates....
You know what I find annoying? People who walk in the street, even though there is a perfectly fine sidewalk three feet away from them. That's why it's called a sidewalk, you walk along the side of the road. And even more annoying, when they walk side by side, not single file when a car is approaching them. You don't have the right of way in the road, so don't get all pissy if I pass you a little to close for your comfort. Walk on the damn sidewalk!
I checked with Jen this morning on the status of the Stang. Still has not been given back to her. He hasn't said anything to her about bringing it back, and she's giving him until this weekend. Watch as Sara bangs her head against the wall...let's take bets as to how long before she passes out from the head banging!!
Work was insane tonight!! I went back after dinner at 5 and there was only one case going. By 5:30 there were two appendectomies added on, along with a broken hip, fractured elbow, some wrist injury, and a broken leg!! They crews were on the last two cases of the night when I left.
Jill didn't work today, she has an infected tooth, and was in major pain. I told her if she needed me, I could work for her tomorrow. I wouldn't mind the extra cash. Speaking of work, Brad quit his job that he started a week and a half ago, and wants his job back at the tile shop. Mike told him that he didn't think Jill was going to need him back, now that summer is over. We haven't seen or heard from him since.
I'm not sure what crawled up Eric's ass, but he was a first class jerk to me today. He really pissed me off with his attitude. Normally his "I don't give a shit" attitude isn't bad, but something was bugging him today, and he took it out on me. Bite me assmunch. No more cookies for you.
Saturday morning, I have to go over to mom's because she's going to have Baby Girl and Turk for a while. Bro and SIL are going to go look at light fixtures, and taking two kids would be a pain. I'm hoping I can have BG for most of the day, but it depends on what SIL has planned.
Well, since it's been a long couple of days, I think it's time to retire and get some shut eye!