Winter Chill...
A quiet entry..
(2006-09-13, 11:41 p.m.)
Did anyone have trouble getting onto DLand today around noonish? Well, that would only apply to the people on the East Coast...der...I tried to sign in and it was mega sssslllllooooowwww. Then it popped up that the page was unavailable. I was also having major issues with the laptop all morning, and when I was talking with mom, she said she heard the internet was down.
What?
I had to stiffle a laugh...the internet will never go down. The place that they were at trying to use it might have been having issues with their ISP.
Today was a glorious day of nothing. I did get some groceries this morning, and started decorating the outside of my house for the fall season. Colored my hair, took a shower, had some lunch, and then napped before work.
Speaking of work...it seems that the Chad is a very fickle man. He's moved on to some housekeeper that he has the hots for. I'm so sad... :-(
Hahahahaha....just kidding. I do feel sorry for the guy though. This girl he's all horny for, is dating some other guy, but she's been over to his house the last couple nights, doing everything but having sex with him. I told him he's a good guy, and has a good heart, and deserves way better that some skank who can't decide who she wants to be with. I told him that if she's willing to screw around with him on the guy she's dating, who's to say she won't do it to him. Then in one of their many conversations, she asked him if he trusted her.
Big red flag for me. If someone that you want to date asks you that, that means you shouldn't trust them. IMHO, you should feel it in your heart that you can trust someone without it even being mentioned. Then he tells me today that the FedEx driver knows her, and told Chad to stay away from her, she'll fuck him and leave him. Now he's got the bright idea that he will turn the tables on her, and do it to her before she can do it to him. Yikes, way to much drama....
Let's see...what else is happening...
Oh I know...I got a present today! My friend Sharon is becoming quite the quilter...she made me two celestial themed pillow cases! They are gorgeous! Love love love them!
And with that....I think I shall say good night....