Winter Chill...
Cleaning carpets..how fun!
(2006-09-16, 10:50 p.m.)
I have had a very busy day! It really started last night after work. I came home and started the preparations for cleaning the carpets today. What joy that was! I didn't move a lot of the big stuff, that was today. Just got the books picked up, put the clothes away or in the hamper..that kind of thing, just working in my bedroom and bathroom. I also had to make sure that the floor was vacuumed...nothing on it. I did that today too. Surely wouldn't want to annoy my neighbors at midnight by vacuuming.
So today, I was up at seven, and didn't go to bed until 1:30 last night. Unfortunately, it was very foggy, so there was no balloon lift off. Which was okay, I hit the Farmers Market, and picked up some tomatoes and onions. From there, I went and got some groceries and went back home. I got the front bathroom and the living room all ready, then it was wait for mom. I still had a couple of errands to run, so I did that, and was eating lunch when mom showed up. It took me a couple of hours to do all but the front bedroom. While I was doing that, mom decided to tackle the kitchen. Yep, that's right, mom did my dishes. See, I hate doing dishes. I would rather scrub a toilet, than do dishes. She got on me thought, I think next time I go over there, there will be a package of paper plates waiting for me. ;-)
Oh yeah. And the floors look awesome! Mom said we should do it again in six months.
So after that, we went outside and trimmed the bushes in front of the house. They were getting kind of crazy. I really like having Bro's toys in my shed. It was pretty funny...after trimming, my arms were numb from the vibrations!
Needless to say, it was a busy day, and I'm tired. I was also lazy, and ordered take out from Bennigans for dinner. Just one word...Yummy!
I didn't really make it to the balloons tonight, but since they floated right over my house, I got some pics. Maybe if I can get up tomorrow, I will check out the last morning lift off.
So in case you didn't get the hint...Smed is coming to hang with me for a day! I'm very excited about this, as he is going to be the first non-family member DLander that I'm going to met!! And he gets to met all the cats...and he's not afraid of that either!
Well...with that...I think I need to retire if I want to see the balloons in the morning...