Winter Chill...
Tubal ligation
(2006-10-14, 12:42 a.m.)
Semi-girly talk here guys...enter at your own risk.


I was having a conversation tonight with my co-workers, and I made the comment that I'm thinking about having a tubal ligation. I have already made the decision that children are not for me, I have no clock ticking, so why bother having the damn things around?
My friends gave me grief over it.
"Oh, you might find Mr. Right, and you will want to have a child with him."
Okay, first of all...if I find Mr. Right again, the only way he's going to be Mr. Right is if he accepts the fact that I don't want kids.
Secondly, at this stage in the game, If I do find Mr. Right, there's a very good chance he already has kids, or doesn't want them either.
Then Allyson told me that even if I went to my OB/GYN...they wouldn't do it until I was 40. Shit like that really pisses me off. Why is it that guys can get a vesectomy at any time, but us girls, can't get a tubal until we're 40, because society dictates what we can do with our bodies?
What the fuck ever!
I have made the decision to not have children, so why should I have to wait 5 more years because..."Mr. Right might show up by then and you will want to have kids."
Granted, I haven't even made the call..so I might be getting worked up over nothing...but I'm allowed... :-)
Night Peeps!