Winter Chill...
A medley o stuff
(2006-12-01, 9:48 p.m.)
My plans for tomorrow have gotten changed, and I think it's for the better. The last couple of nights, staying up way to late, just to have to get up for work is making me oh so tired. Along with having my first appointment with the personal trainer today. She about killed me. But it was good, and I'm glad I went! Oh, and it was discovered that my balance sucks! You really don't think much about it, until you start focusing on it. We did decide that my left side is my stronger side, so doing my exercises on that leg/arm are a bit easier than the right. So I talked with Sharon tonight, and we are just going to stay home tomorrow. I really need to do a good cleaning of the house. I also have to take those lights back to Tarjay, and get some groceries. I might do a little shopping in the afternoon, unless a nap starts calling my name.
Sunday I'm going shopping with my dad for mom...someone please just stop the insanity now! I love my dad, but frankly I'm not in the mood to spend time shopping with him. Sue and I are supposed to be going to Bay City so she can get a couple of readings on Sunday afternoon, and I'm hoping she changes her mind and doesn't want to go.
I want you all to write on last night's date on the calendar, that I slept in my bed. I guess I will spill my little secret...I've been sleeping out on my sofa for the last couple months. It's muy comfortable, and my back doesn't hurt when I sleep there. Now that I have the shwanky sheets thought, I think I'm heading back to the bedroom.
I'm at work right now...they finally got all the surgeries done! It was crazy around here tonight. Doctors adding crap on...just do it tomorrow! So when I get home, I'm going to be trying to fix my Pod. For some reason the other day it erased some songs from my playlists, and today, it erased all but 5 of my playlists! I was a bit steamed at that. So I'm going to go home and do the 5 R's of owning an iPod, and see if any of those will work. If not, I'm drop kicking into next week!
Later peeps!