Winter Chill...
Long and boring
(2006-12-04, 6:42 a.m.)
Yes, it's monday morning, and I'm up before the butt crack of dawn. I have the boys this morning, and they are being very good right now.
This weekend was a nice quiet one. Sharon and I didn't go to Frankenmuth, so after sleeping in on Saturday, I worked on cleaning the house. Dinner was a a quiet affair of, and I was in my pj's around 8! Yes, I do live the wild life. I did have a headache for most of the day, so that kind of sucked.
Yesterday, I had to help dad get his shopping done for mom, and surprisingly, I didn't get annoyed with him. We only have two things left on her list, and I'm going to look for those this week.
Sue and I were supposed to go to Bay City yesterday, but when I got home she had called and cancelled. I did the happy dance! I had some things I needed to do, and going would have put me behind. So, I was able to get 4 loads of laundry done, a cheesecake baked, and my dishes done! And being the wild woman I am, I was in my pj's by 6 last night!
Bro called me last night also. He wants to start getting their stuff out of my bedroom! Yeah for me!! I have next Saturday free to watch the kids, but if he wants help moving, mom said she would watch them. Bro said that he is staying in the house next weekend, so I know he's getting tired of living with the in-laws.
I got my Pod working correctly on Saturday. I downloaded the latest version of iTunes, and then updated the pod, and that seemed to work. I created a new playlist yesterday, and when I connected the pod to the computer, it updated and didn't delete anything!
I need to go get dressed and ready to take the boys to school...then it's tile shop until 1, and then the hospital! It's a good thing that I went to bed early last night, and slept most of the night.
Oh yeah, Chris called me last night about getting the tickets to Cirque. And guess what? The period to get tickets for members was closed. He is going to stop by Van Andel today to see if tickets are available, but I'm not holding my breath. In a way, I'm not to pissed off about it. If I don't have to spend a day of vacation for that, it will be better for my vacation later in the year. It just guarantees me getting a full week off!
Okay...gotta go!